We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice HIE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express, and this is one of the better ones. It's clean, it has laundry facility, and even a picnic table out on the side. Mattress was good, internet was fast, really nothing to complain about. While rate wasn't cheapest, it was reasonable.

A very good Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank palladia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our Team appreciates your comments. We are proud of our property and are glad you had a clean and comfortable stay. We think the view is great out back and are happy you were able to enjoy it too. We value our guests and look forward to your next visit. We hope you recommend us to your friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Pendleton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 237 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very nice hotel, comfortable beds, everything clean. The breakfast is good, and the staff friendly and helpful. In particular, Frank at the front desk was terrific. I'd definitely recommend the Pendleton Holiday Inn Express!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogdazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Our Team appreciates your comments. We are glad you found us a friendly place to rest. Frank is a great asset to our Team and we are happy to have him. Thank you for the recognition. We look forward to your next visit and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have stayed in Holiday Inn Express in a couple of places and found them to be nice, but the one in Pendleton is a cut above. After a long summer drive across hot and desolate eastern Oregon, the ice water with lemon slices in the lobby won my heart before we even got checked in. Desk and housekeeping staff were friendly and the room was nice with above average amenities. Their buffet breakfast was also better than in most places and the lady taking care of the kitchen was pleasant. This is the sort of place to which one returns when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sungron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our Team appreciates your comments. We are proud of our property and are glad you enjoyed us too. We hope you were able to enjoy our beautiful view along with your breakfast. We look forward to your next visit and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have been staying with the Holiday Inn Express in Pendleton, Oregon for nearly 5 years during my summer vacations and I have never, once had a bed experience. The staff is always friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PacificBird26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our Team appreciates your comments. We are proud of our property and are glad you found a clean and comfortable place to rest while vacationing in our area. Our Express Start Breakfast is a great way to start your day and we hope you enjoyed it too.We value our guests and are happy you enjoy a Great Stay every time you are here. We look forward to your next visit and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our family was at this hotel just last week for 3 days before heading to the Wallowa's for hiking/camping. The room was spacious and clean and my kids (twins) really enjoyed the pool. We had a nice view of the Blue Mtns with farmland extending from below our window to the foothills. Breakfast was standard for HIEx which is good although I suggest adding a bottle of hot sauce for use by those of us who like to spice up the eggs. Warm cookies in the evening was a nice treat and becoming rarer to find. For some reason, there didn't seem to be many people at the hotel during our stay but we didn't mind. I normally use HIEx for business travel and this hotel is definitely up-to-par with what I expect from the chain. Hotel staff was very friendly and Roni L. (Pendleton native) was very helpful and attentive with questions/concerns I had.

Room Tip: Try to get an east room facing the Blue Mountains. Much better than looking at the parking lot and...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our Team appreciates your comments. . Our Express Start Breakfast is a great way to start your day and we're glad you enjoyed it too. WE are glad you were able to find a Great Place to stay while visiting our beautiful corner of the Pacific NW. We look forward to your next visit and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Clean Spacious rooms.Nice indoor pool and spa. Quiet area - good price and comfortable beds. wish the place I stayed at last night for more money was half as nice as this.
Great Staff
Excellent breakfast selection.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Consultant_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our Team appreciates your comments. We are proud of our property and are glad you found a clean and comfortable place to rest for the night. Our Express Start Breakfast is a great way to start your day and we're glad you enjoyed it too. We look forward to your next visit and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Pendleton Oregon. The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and assisted with our reservations and recommended a great restaurant for dinner. The breakfast was hot and the food was good. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The original plan was to stay for two nights. Unfortunately I had car troubles along the way and needed to cancel one night of my reservation last minute. The hotel was very accommodating and canceled my reservation without charging for the night. This was much appreciated since I was paying for a hotel room in the city where I was stranded. When we pass through Pendleton we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Our Team appreciates your feedback. We are happy we were able to help you with your travels plans and glad you had a comfortable stay even though you were having stressful car trouble. We are proud of our Express Start Breakfast and are glad you enjoyed it too. We look forward to seeing you again and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
625 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
493 reviews
1.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#15 of 17 in Pendleton
400 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pendleton

Address: 600 S.E. Nye Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pendleton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pendleton
#6 Business Hotel in Pendleton
Price Range: $108 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pendleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express, Pendleton Hotel offers all of the great extra amenities without the extra cost now that's Staying Smart! Enjoy a full non-smoking facility with serene mountain views While staying with us you will enjoy a complimentary Express Start Breakfast served each morning of your stay featuring hot fresh baked cinnamon rolls, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausages, ham, an awesome pancake machine, and our exclusive Express Start coffee. The Holiday Inn Express Pendleton sits in a cozy location nestled at the foot of the Blue Mountains. Easily accessible from Interstate 84 just off exit 210. Free high speed Internet, indoor pool and Jacuzzi. An exercise room and a Guest laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton Hotel Pendleton
Holiday Inn Pendleton
Pendleton Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing