We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We use Holiday Inn Express for our one night stays when we are traveling because of their consistent reliability, but this particular facility surpassed our expectations. We arrived in Pendleton to visit our granddaughter and great-grandchildren, hot and tired from a long drive, but too early for regular check-in. Roni, at the front desk, whipped into action, worked with the maid service, and was able to get us into our room within 15 minutes, even though we were hours early. She rocks! We had a large room with a comfortable bed, a nice chair for reading, good lighting, a desk for paperwork, and free wi-fi. The family came over for a swim in the beautiful pool, and we relaxed later in the spa. There was a wide variety of food available for breakfast the next morning including hot eggs and sausage, along with the usual assortment of cereals, fruits and yogurts. The entire facility is kept immaculately clean, and neat as a pin. We will not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavisSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Our Team appreciates the opportunity to give our Guests outstanding service. We are proud of our property and are happy that you found us the place for you here in Pendleton. We are glad you had a pleasant stay while you were visiting away from home. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Pendleton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 237 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

we stayed in Pendleton Oregon for 1 night on our way to Yellowstone. this is the first time staying at this Holiday Inn and we found it very clean and Comfortable, the Continental breakfast was better than most and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Our Team appreciates your comments. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. We hope you recommend us to your friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just one night at this hotel on our way home after 8 days in 2 other hotels. This Holiday Inn Express was very clean and comfortable (much nicer than some HIE's we have stayed in). Needing 2 rooms, one for our adult daughter and one for us, the check in gal gave us rooms with a connecting door which we did appreciate. The bathroom was very clean, as was the bedroom area. The beds clean and comfortable. We were on the first floor and heard no noise from the hallway or from the outside. The breakfast in the morning was nice and with more choices than a lot of other hotels we have stayed in. Shari's was just a short way across the road and tho not one of our favorites was adequate for a quick meal. Very close for a quick on and off the freeway. We will definitly stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loanne55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Our Team appreciates your thoughts and comments. We are happy we were able to find you just the right 2 rooms so you could stay together. We are proud of our Express Start Breakfast and are glad you enjoyed it too. We look forward to seeing you again soon and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in May 2013 while I was in the area on business. I was a single, female traveler so the great price on Expedia made me slightly leery, but the reviews seemed good. They were absolutely right!

It sits close off the exit on a bluff with a great view of the endless hills. It's at the end of a dead-end street, with a gas station, 3-4 other hotels, and a Shari's Restaurant (open 24 hours) within walking distance. It is not within reasonable walking distance of the downtown area but that was not a drawback for me, as it was only a 2 minute drive.

The outside is nice, parking lot is close and well-lighted at night. The lobby is inviting and clean.

The breakfast area is very nice, with several TVs to watch the morning news. The breakfast choices were many, including hot eggs, biscuits/gravy, ham, fresh pancakes (love the little pancake maker!), bagels and muffins, juice, milk, cereal.

I did not use the pool/hot tub area, but it was nice and bright. You could see it clearly from the lobby. The fitness room was small, but adequate.

My room was very comfortable and useful. The desk area was nice, the bathroom felt brand new, and my bed was very comfy. Pillows were a little smushy, but I'm not that picky. Lots of outlets, lots of lights, nice big window. I just have nothing to complain about.

The staff was great. I had a few questions over the course of my stay and Frank (night shift) and the blonde lady during the day were incredibly sweet and helpful. Even the cleaning staff I passed in the halls greeted me and smiled.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyM777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Our Team appreciates your comments. We are proud of our property and are happy you found us a warm, comfortable and safe place to stay while traveling so far from home.
We hope you come stay with us again for work or just make a trip out to the beautiful Pacific Northwest we would love to have you. We hope you recommend us to your friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Not luxurious, but nice and comfortable. Staff were all friendly and helpful and the amenities are well above average. They also serve a nice breakfast buffet. Located right off of the interstate, it is pretty far removed from anything but other motels and gas stations which makes it impossible to stroll to the downtown area so is probably better for travelers than tourists. No loss really as downtown Pendleton doesn't offer much but rusticity. For somebody just passing through this place is hard to beat. Don't worry about getting a good night's sleep. The pillows are a cut above any I have seen in a motel. The only reason I give this place less than perfect marks is the lack of nearby restaurants (I don't count Shari's). Order sosme takeout pizza and let those pillows lull you to sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sungron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, our Team appreciates your feed back. We are glad you had a good night's sleep and were rested for your journey the next day. We are proud of our property and are happy you found us. We look forward to your next trip thru Pendleton and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The Holidayy Inn Express in Pendleton, Oregon is a most inviting hotel. This was just a stopover for me while driving a very long distance. I wish I could have stayed longer. The staff members are warm and welcoming. The beds are as comfortable as a bed can be. The rooms are large. The views of the mountains are magnificent. Included is a free, hot breakfast. I would recommend this hotel for anyone, whether just passing through or staying for a few days. I look forward to returning for a few days to explore this area.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain views.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kawlala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our Team appreciates your comments. We are happy you found us a pleasant stay and were able to get a room on the view side of the property. We look forward to your next trip through our area and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

I checked into the room on May 15th 2013 and noticed a wet dog smell. I assumed that maybe the carpets just got shampooed until I saw 2 different dogs outside. The next morning I was getting dressed and noticed a bug on the sheets I automatically thought it was a bed bug. I took a picture of it and left the room to check out. I went to the front desk handed the clerk my key card then showed him the picture and told him this was on the sheets. He looked at a piece of paper and told me he could move me to a different room. I told him no I was checking out. He just stood there like a deer in headlights. He apologized but did not offer to discount my room, offer me priority club points or offer to have the manager contact me. I stay in hotels all over the country for work and this is the first time I have encountered bugs. Very, very discounted with this holiday inn express!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannondammitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for contacting us regarding your experience with the Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, OR. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this issue caused you.

Management has tried to contact you via email.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
627 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
493 reviews
1.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#15 of 17 in Pendleton
400 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pendleton

Address: 600 S.E. Nye Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pendleton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pendleton
#6 Business Hotel in Pendleton
Price Range: $108 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pendleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express, Pendleton Hotel offers all of the great extra amenities without the extra cost now that's Staying Smart! Enjoy a full non-smoking facility with serene mountain views While staying with us you will enjoy a complimentary Express Start Breakfast served each morning of your stay featuring hot fresh baked cinnamon rolls, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausages, ham, an awesome pancake machine, and our exclusive Express Start coffee. The Holiday Inn Express Pendleton sits in a cozy location nestled at the foot of the Blue Mountains. Easily accessible from Interstate 84 just off exit 210. Free high speed Internet, indoor pool and Jacuzzi. An exercise room and a Guest laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton Hotel Pendleton
Holiday Inn Pendleton
Pendleton Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing