We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st class Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
“1st class Service”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The Oxford in Pendleton is a 1st class operation. We have stayed there the last 8 years for the 2A state basketball championships. The staff is very cooperative, patient, and hospitable to our teams, coaches, and fans. We consider the Oxford our home away from home while we are in Pendleton. I highly reccomend this hotel without any hesitation. Thank you Oxford for another wonderful visit this year. You are truly the best hotel , I have ever had a sports' team stay at.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cawood328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    172
    37
    15
    4
See reviews for
236
163
38
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

What, I'm not reviewing a Comfort Inn, Sleep Inn, etc (you in shock yet) lol. If they were in town it would be hard to choose to go some place else. Meet and greet each night, with free drink, in the bar. Huge breakfast buffet, check out is noon. Big comfy beds, big rooms, with all the goodies. Not far from round up/fair grounds, and happy camp. Pool, hot tub, etc. Wish we had more time to enjoy everything. Watch the GPS, at the light turn Left not right, it's behind the Safeway. Cheers

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed here last summer and had a great experience. We arrived very late (around midnight) and I had to bring in my sleeping toddler. They went ahead of me and set-up a playpen for her complete with bedding. That was super helpful because then I could just lay her down without disturbing her. The amenities were perfect. I felt like we got a tremendous value. Thank you for the great service, Oxford Suites!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jequizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, Oregon
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This time when my wife and I and our dog stayed here, it was very nice. We got here early to see if we could check in and were told the pet room with hardwood floors was still occupied but they had one available now with carpet. Well, I thought we would have to go get some febreeze for the carpet but we were pleasantly surprised. No pet odor what so ever. Our dog could smell the other pets but we could not. The room was very clean and comfortable. We had a few beers in the reception area but did not eat there this time. Everyone was very nice.

Room Tip: If you have pets, don't be afraid to take the pet room with carpet. We stayed in room 108.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Del W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I'm in town on business, and I find myself in a situation that's unlike any I've ever been in; actually, every time I stay at an Oxford hotel it's like that.

Tonight, for instance, I passed up a steak at a number of Pendleton steakhouses to hang out with the nice people at the happy hour bar. I love steaks.

No chain hotel/ motel experience can compare to this experience. You get a $100 motel room-- now isn't that nice!-- but you get the amenities of a place that costs twice as much.
Small details for your pleasure prevail here. No disinfectant smell of the carpet-- it smells like oranges and lemons and home...

There are long-term guests here, one of which I had a highly-extended and happy conversation with. She liked my dog (not saying much: my dog is awesome and calm and hypoallergenic and sweet, and he's allowed here).

I'm not sure what I need to tell you, as far as this being "the only game in town" in Pendleton.
But I will tell you that the customer service is top-notch: Ana and Brie are wonderful conversationalists and always willing to be of assistance...

They have a happy hour here, with salads and soups... you get 2 free drinks (I think Per Person, Per Room) until 9:30 at night-- yesssss! So sweet! cAN YOU TELL I;VE TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF THIDS?
anyway.

There are a variety of pillows, all of individual firmness!
The toiletries: no animal testing! All natural!
The beds: so comfy and new!
Internet: check! Adequate!
A FULL BREAKFAST!
(I just bought, from the gift shop, a bottle of wine, 2 wine glasses, and wine carrier bag, a wine opener, and 2 bars of delicious chocolate for $20!!!! What?)
I truly wish there was an Oxford in every town I visit... I would stay there every time.
Thank you for being here, Oxford-- it makes my every business trip feel like a resort vacation. Y'all are amazing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theefamousperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This is a great place to stay for us to break up a 12 hour trip. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and the evening buffet and breakfast buffet is good. I have recommended this as a stay for all my family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenkatrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My boyfriend and I stopped in Pendleton to visit some friends on our way to Portland. We only stayed for one night but it was great. Everyone was really friendly and the hotel was super nice. The best part was the evening reception. What a great perk for the guest. We will stay again! Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
570 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
473 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#12 of 17 in Pendleton
359 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pendleton House Historic Inn
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Pendleton

Property: Oxford Suites Pendleton
Address: 2400 SW Court Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801-1847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pendleton
#1 Family Hotel in Pendleton
#2 Business Hotel in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Pendleton 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located next to the Pendleton Convention, the Oxford Suites Pendleton offers incredible access to the world famous Pendleton-Round Up Grounds, Woolen Mills, airport and restaurants. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Oxford Suites Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Pendleton Hotel Pendleton
Oxford Hotel Pendleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing