We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older Hotel but Well Maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Older Hotel but Well Maintained”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed on the ground floor with our pet. Easy access to walk our dog, well maintained rooms, clean and comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. They do a nice job of maintaining the hotel which I am sure bustles during the Pendleton Round Up. Thoroughly enjoyable night stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oregonians4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    168
    37
    14
    5
See reviews for
238
154
37
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Oxford Suites is located near I-84, the Pendleton Roundup grounds, and the city center. It is reasonably priced, and the rooms have many standard amenities, such as Wi-Fi, a microwave, and a small refrigerator. The beds are comfortable and the rooms clean. The breakfast is one of the better offerings at this level of lodging, with both hot and cold foods. The parking is free. A very decent place overall.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the front side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldport, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The staff was very friendly, helpful & courteous. Rooms clean, the breakfast buffet was THE best I've ever had (fresh fruit & made-to-order by the chef on the line), the swimming pool, location...definitely recommend to anyone passing through on 84 and wishing to stay at such a great place :-) !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This summer in making my usual trek to Boise my car broke down about 17 miles out of town.
It was a long, hot, horrible wait for road service, and a tow to town. Although I stay in Pendleton frequently the car repair man recommended H.Inns and drove me to it. What a great place from beginning to end. I was hot, tired, hungry, upset and the desk staff was wonderful and accommodating, they had smiles and kind words as well as doing their job proficiently. Having no car the happy hour and the breakfast were welcome but the quality and variety surprised me. The room was spacious, clean, the A/C worked perfectly without the incessant kicking on and off as they do in some hotels.It is conveniently located close to stores and the freeway.They have a courtesy car, Wi-Fi, a pool, amenties for sale you may have forgotten...can't think of what more you could ask for. I in fact asked to speak to the manager before leaving to thank them for making a horrible day better. He too is top of the line. Rather than boasting or taking credit he gave it all to his help. Give it a try. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, ID
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The location is very convenient to I-84, easy on and off. The happy hour is as always a great touch, pair that with the soup and salad bar and it is a winner. The breakfast bar was also well done. Staff as with other properties were very professional and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BIGCOHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We've been making the trip between SLC and the Oregon coast for the past 5 years now. We always choose the Oxford Suites Pendleton as a good overnight spot. The rooms are great for our family (5 of us) and they do have pet friendly rooms if you need them. The pool and hot tub are always clean and a great refresher from a long day on the road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elewis33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We booked this room through the hotel itself. They were very accommodating and even gave me a small discount on booking. Our suite was big with separate bathrooms which was much appreciated. The beds were clean and the room smelled clean. The bathrooms were also clean. We had a fridge/microwave/sleeper sofa/flatscreen tvs in both rooms.

There was an evening wine reception. They had wine/beer and a small soup/salad bar + some chips/salsa. They did not have juice for kids, just soda. The hostess said she would address this with management. The wine/beer was great. The food was not great but not horrible.

We enjoyed the indoor pool but it seemed a little too warm in there. The wifi was fast.

My only complaint was that we asked for a 3rd floor room facing the town (it is right next to the highway). We received a 2nd floor room facing the highway which made for a noisy night.

When I brought it up at checkout, they offered me free drinks from their snack bar for the issue. That was nice but a discount on the price of the room would have been appreciated.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel because it is clean and has great room layouts but be careful that you get what you specified when you booked.

Room Tip: Third floor on the town side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#12 of 17 in Pendleton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pendleton House Historic Inn
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Pendleton

Property: Oxford Suites Pendleton
Address: 2400 SW Court Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801-1847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pendleton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pendleton
#2 Business Hotel in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Pendleton 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located next to the Pendleton Convention, the Oxford Suites Pendleton offers incredible access to the world famous Pendleton-Round Up Grounds, Woolen Mills, airport and restaurants. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Oxford Suites Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Pendleton Hotel Pendleton
Oxford Hotel Pendleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing