We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms and Welcoming Staff”
Review of Super 8 Pendleton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Pendleton
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Rooms and Welcoming Staff”
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I stayed here during a major rodeo event which was fun. I stay here every time i come down for the event. The front desk remembers me every time. I love it. The rooms are nice and the breakfast is a nice addition. When i come to Pendleton, I only stay here. My family likes it as well. I love the indoor pool. And very comfortable beds!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back on the third floor because there is a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    81
    88
    68
    63
See reviews for
154
87
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hood River, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Really enjoyed my stay room was very clean and the staff was great fun and very helpful. After reading reviews I asked about a microwave and refridgerator as our room had one. They have one in every room. Very nice accomodation for the price. Would definately stay again and again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

The room is not the cleanest and no refrig. no microwave... and to top it off to give you the illusion that the room is clean it is sprayed with some room freshner that smells like some old mans perfume. It sucks

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgbstwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pendleton hotels

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I had the room one night before my wedding I noticed cheese nip crackers under my tv, I had to clean my own bathroom due to all the hair that was in it the heater was so loud and the mini fridge. My family experienced bed bugs in the beds and had an awful stay here! Spend the extra money for a quality clean room!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellecook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I would tell anyone staying in pendleton oregon not to stay at the super 8 motel on nye rd...broken fixtures in the room,no bathrooms by the pool area had to take my six year old all the way back to our room just to use the bathroom but not before we had to go wait at the front desk to get our room key back because they take that from you to use the pool area try to tell a child to hold it while she soak n wet to hold it while u wait for all this to happen just to go to the bathroom..NOT COOL!!!..then heres the doozy my aunt was also staying there (along with a bunch of other family cuz we were all in town for a wedding) and her vehicle had been hit parked in the parking lot by some other vehicle and so she asked to speak to manager so she could ask to see the parking lot video so she could see who did this and they told her the manager wasnt there and when they called him he said he wasnt coming in and told the front desk lady to tell my aunt to call corporate and make a complaint can u even believe that!! wouldnt even come in to assist my aunt with this matter!!..again NOT COOL!! so i would suggest to pay a lil more down the road..across the street or even next door to not have to deal with any of this CRAP and yes i mean CRAP!!! ... and last but not least continental breakfast huh wut a joke!!!...VERY angry and disapointed guest!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2010

Stayed there for Round up. Paid over $200 each night. Room ok, though mattress worn out. Got home and noticed my waist covered with bites, (about 70). Have to completely clean and treat my clothes and things from trip and my bedroom at home. geeeessh!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travlbycar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead
2 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2010

We stayed on Aug 8 for one night. I read the previous reviews and did not find
anything wrong anywhere. It was quiet, clean

someone must of listened to the previous people

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bullheaddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.9 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#12 of 17 in Pendleton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Pendleton
Motel 6 Pendleton
#13 of 17 in Pendleton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pendleton

Property: Super 8 Pendleton
Address: 601 SE Nye Ave, I-84 Exit 210, Pendleton, OR 97801-4157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pendleton 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pendleton Hotel Pendleton
Super Eight Pendleton
Pendleton Super 8
Pendleton Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing