We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Pendleton OR
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Tacoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Very quiet, comfortable and clean room. Recommend staying on the back side away from the street. Our manager was very gracious and helpful with tips on where to eat within walking distance. Would definitely stay there again, well worth the money.

Room Tip: Get the room off the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TEK47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    169
    53
    14
    28
See reviews for
118
117
47
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We are traveling cross country and motels are motels, AND this little Travelodge stands out. The owner was very helpful, the rooms were clean and there is a great dog walk along the river just a block away. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovetheWorld12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This motel is one the cheapest run down places I have ever seen. Furniture literally is falling apart, rooms are filthy. We found a condom in the yellow pages. Breakfast was old and stale with cold coffee. The managers were rude and pretentious. After shopping around I found a lot of other places in Pendleton which were cheaper and offered more. Stay away from this dump.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed overnight and were really pleased. It is in a safe downtown location and convenient to a wonderful Mexican restaurant. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the included continental breakfast was good. Management was extremely friendly and helpful. Coffee maker, ironing board and iron, microwave, refrigerator in the room. Highly recommended for snowbirds heading either direction.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

It was just one night, but it looks like they have rennovated since my last visit. Great front desk staff (thanks Kelvan) who helped me though my internet issues. Decent pillows, good bed, older furnishings but not too knicked up. Exterior is a riot of color with dozens of hanging baskets (at least on my side of the motel. Contintal breakfast is heavy on the carbs, and nothing hot (unless you toast something). Would stay there again which I think says it all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkStephenSouder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Nice little gem in the downtown area. The young man who checked us in was the best ever. Even told us a great place to have dinner close by.
Room was clean and bed was comfortable. You could hear the noise from the surrounding rooms thou, but not enough to keep you awake. The only down side is in the morning we are up early and ready to continue our travel and the breakfast isn't until 7. The staff in the morning was a little slow in opening the door for breakfast. We had to rattle it to get her to come out from the back room. It was after 7.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Podunct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.3 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
0.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#14 of 17 in Pendleton
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
591 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
701 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rugged Country Lodge
Rugged Country Lodge
#4 of 17 in Pendleton
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Pendleton OR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Pendleton OR

Property: Travelodge Pendleton OR
Address: 411 SW Dorion Ave, Dorion Ave & SW 4th St, Pendleton, OR 97801-2032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Pendleton OR 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Pendleton OR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Pendleton
Travel Lodge Pendleton
Pendleton Travel Lodge
Pendleton Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing