We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Old Parkdale Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Old Parkdale Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Parkdale B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

You will feel very welcomed and comfortable at the Old Parkdale Inn. Mary is very accomodating
and will serve up a wonderful gourmet breakfast. There is a lot of beauty in this area with great views of mountains and the valley. Close to Hood River, a quaint town with shopping and restaurants, and the state park for hiking along with Mt. Hood with all it's beauty and majesty!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lgtalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
79
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My mom and I stayed in the Meadowlark room (on the first night of an eleven day trip) and had plenty of room. The bed, as it turns out, was the dreamiest bed we have ever slept in. (Mary has all of the bedding info included in a visitor's book in the bedroom). The bathroom was extremely small, but this was quite understandable considering the age of the home. We were just happy to have an en suite bathroom. Everything was clean and comfortable.

Mary and Tilley (Tilley is a Swiss Mt. Dog) were fabulous hostesses and it was a pleasure to meet them. Our breakfast the next morning was peach stuffed French toast with fresh peaches from a local fruit orchard. .

Just relax and book a room. We flew into Portland the morning of our stay and did the Columbia River Gorge on the way to the B&B. I wish we had booked two nights instead of one so we could have chilled out more and spent more time exploring the fruit loop and area surrounding Mt. Hood. OH! Ask Mary about the fruit orchard that also has a bakery. Great place for a mid-day snack.

Room Tip: I can only speak to the Melton room which had the most comfortable bed imaginable. Very small bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

As we drove into Parkdale we knew this was the place for us: Peaceful, friendly, small town USA. Then we arrived at Old Parkdale Inn and knew we made the right choice with our decision to stay here. We relaxed on the front porch and looked at Mount Hood. The yard, gardens and porch are so peaceful and relaxing. The bathroom amenities were a plus! The best part of all was visiting with Mary! What a wonderful person and great B and B owner/hostess. She made a great homemade breakfast and the fritatta was the best I ever ate! Lots of fresh fruit and juices added to a very colorful and delicious MEAL for breakfast! Thanks Mary! We loved you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CozSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We found this wonderful bed and breakfast to be completely delightful. We were met with such friendly hospitality by Mary and Tilley. The room was very comfortable and looked out over a massive tree so it felt as though we were in a treehouse. The renovations have been tastefully done and the dining area can easily accommodate 8 or more people. We found the hamlet very charming - everyone we met was so eager to give us advice on what and where to visit. Our only regret was that we only had 1 night here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCI8668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We loved Parkdale, It is a tiny town but with a friendly pub, ice cream parlour and supermarket. We were made very welcome at the Old Inn, It is very relaxing and the breakfasts are great. It is also a birders paradise with a wide range of species feeding in the garden

Room Tip: The room at the front looks straight out over Mount Hood
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We bought a package deal to stay here. The area and drive up was nice but the house was a bit far from town. Breakfast was good and the hostess was nice. We didn't see much of her or other guests. It was a cute house, felt very homey. Nice experience but probably wouldn't stay out there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the O'Keefe room. Super feminine and quaint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mom084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We had a great time at the Old Parkdale Inn. Mary made us a great breakfast each morning and had great amenities for us to use. She was very helpful in finding something to do during our visit. The bed was very comfortable and the inn has a great location. It is very close to many attractions. I would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parkdale
13.4 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
14.3 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
970 reviews
14.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
#1 of 2 in Government Camp
508 reviews
13.4 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
726 reviews
17.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Parkdale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Parkdale Inn

Property: Old Parkdale Inn
Address: 4932 Baseline Dr, Parkdale, OR 97041
Location: United States > Oregon > Parkdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Parkdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Old Parkdale Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable inn located in the foothills of Mt. Hood, Oregon. Close to outdoor adventure, family farms and cultural events. Three rooms decorated with the Northwest in mind, all with extremely comfortable and cozy queen size beds. All have privates baths, TVs with built in DVD. Our two suites have not only the bedroom but a spacious sitting room. There is equipment storage and laundry facilities. Relax by the pond in our gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Old Parkdale Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing