We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising value for a small beach town.”
Review of Pacific City Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pacific City Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Pacific City
Reviewed March 21, 2010

We stumbled upon the Pacific City Inn while making our way down the Oregon Coast. Bear in mind that this hotel is clearly dated to the 60s with the kitchen appliances but was reasonably priced for 3 queen beds, kitchenette, and shower.
We were quite happy with the service that we received from the manager. The heat wasn't working when we got to our room, and he immediately came and explained that the heater had simply reset and that it would be working now. He also provided wonderful directions to the beach, a list of the restaurants nearby, and a menu to the bar attached to the hotel.
The beds were firm, yet comfortable. The other guests were quiet so we couldn't tell how much the sound would travel between rooms. Even with the hotel being dated, it was very clean and orderly, as were the kitchen appliances.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragongirl576546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 67 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2010

We reserved rooms for out of town wedding guests. Owner didn't give us a price break, didn't give us a written price list for the rooms (we had to pick up a brochure on our own), didn't give us copies of anything we signed. We failed to call them to check to see how many rooms had been reserved by guests and they never once contacted us about anything, so they ended up charging us for all of the unused rooms. First we heard of this was from a guest of our who had stayed there. She knew about it because the hotel owner discussed his "concern" with her about the fact he hadn't heard from us. After the honeymoom, we called them to discuss the charges, why they hadn't contacted us (the other hotel we reserved guest rooms at did contact us), why they had discussed our business with a guest and we were told a staff member would call us back in a few days. That was in November 2009. It's now March 2010 and they still haven't called us back. We didn't stay there, so I can't say anything about the rooms, I can only say that I don't recommend reserving rooms for wedding guests and that the owners have never apologized for talking about our business or even acknowledged it was wrong to talk about our business with a guest.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Service
1  Thank ordovican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2008

Originally I was planning on spending the remaining four nights in Lincoln City, OR. However, that wasn't going to be possible due to about three festivals this last weekend. On a random flip of a coin, I telephoned Pacific City Inn. The desk clerk, Jeremy, was real nice and helpful. This was a perfect clue right away. Due to yet another festival happening, I was able to get the last room! Anyhow, back to Pacific City Inn. A day prior to checking in I drove up to Pacific City from Lincoln City to sort of get a general feel for the property. The guy at the desk that morning, Jeffrey, was extremely helpful and explained "zero tolerance for noise of any kind" during quiet hours. He explained this after I explained to him that I was distressed over three or four Harleys pulling into the parking lot of my motel in Lincoln City around 11 or so at night and revving their engines full boar before shutting them off. I thanked him for this policy. He then verified that I was scheduled to check in at three or so the following day. The next day I even notified the property to inform Jeff that I would be checking in possibly a little late, due to the fact that I planned on vigorously riding my bicycle that day. Again, no problems. As soon as I checked in around 5 or so, all smiles and I felt as if I were treated with respect. Upon entering my room, I noticed there wasn't a floor fan. I went back down to the office. Again, all smiles and "sure, there is a fan here you can borrow." I then told her that I was a bicycle rider. She asked, "Would you like to store your bike in the shed we have?" I said, "No, I'll just keep it in my car." She even went out of her way to offer me an additional blanket, as I provided that I use a couple of blankets and an old coat of mine to sort of hide it. I kindly took her up on the offer. Now, on to my room. It was very well decorated and my bed was comfortable. The pillows were actual pillows with actual decorated pillow cases. The bedspread is what I would find in a home! It wasn't the typical ugly yellow that is found in most motels. The pillows weren't actual motel pillows, you get the picture, the virtually small-sized pillows. Most of the time, I bring my own pillow for this reason. Now, on to the bathroom. Again, I found it very homey. There was even a deodorizer can in the bathroom. The bar of soap provided was actual size of soap at home, or pretty close. The towels and washcloths were very soft. Also, the wireless internet worked real fast. Overall, I would not hesitate to stay here again. I didn't understand the negative review I read on this property.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank OregonRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2008

Stained pillowcases at $100 per night...'nuf said.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank NewHavenTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2007

It's called the Delicate Palate Bistro. We just stumbled upon it after vacationing in PC for 35 years. It's not only the best place to eat in Pacific City, it is one of the best anywhere on the coast. A classically trained (obviously, from the product) chef and wine steward couple own and run the place, to great results.

Small, intimate room located at the Pacific City Inn, not really with a view of anything but the food and service are certainly worth the price of admission. Highlights for us were the Seafood Saffron Risotto, Coconut Prawn appetizer, Fantastic Ahi appetizers and out-of-this-world desserts.

Enjoy your next visit. You'll be glad you found this place.

Stayed: April 2007
Thank TimRegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Cayuga13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Thank Gysela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific City
1.2 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 4 in Pacific City
520 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 4 in Pacific City
52 reviews
15 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,841 reviews
15.1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,183 reviews
14.9 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific City Inn

Address: 35280 Brooten Rd, P.O. Box 103, Pacific City, OR 97135-9101
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Pacific City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Pacific City
Price Range: $114 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific City Inn is a complete Oregon coastal inn with 16 rooms, a full bar and a fine dining Bistro. Located in central Pacific City, near Cape Kiwanda, the Nestucca river, Nestucca Bay, Robert Straub State Park, and south of Netarts Bay and Tillamook. We are a 5 minute walk to shopping, dining, the beach and the river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Pacific City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing