We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excrement on the toilet seat!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific City Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pacific City Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pacific City
Kathmandu Valley, Nepal
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excrement on the toilet seat!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights ago - took forever for someone to help at the front office, there was I kid not, crap on the underside of the toilet seat, no screens on the slider door which was our only source of air (no air conditioner), room smelled like urine - I think from a really bad smelling air freshener trying to hide the smell, 3 of us had one drink each at the bar - $28! Room was over $130 for a really sub par experience (air strip is right behind so you can listen to small planes taking off while trying to relax).........would give it a lower rating if I could.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ftbrunswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    8
    11
    5
    18
See reviews for
16
18
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

I would never deal with this hotel again. I recently was booking a hotel for spring break. It was about 2 1/2 weeks away from the date I needed the room. I went through Bookings.com and booked a room with Pacific City Inn. I called them that day because I know that when you book through a 3rd party it is good to check with the hotel itself. I also wanted to see what they charged for a dog. The woman I spoke with said it was $20/night for the dog, that she saw my room on-line. As we got off the phone, she gave me the heads up, "just be sure, that if you need to cancel, there's a 72-hour policy"....no problem. Well, five days later, I needed to cancel the reservation (it was now 2 weeks out from the actual reservation date). I went to cancel on-line, but there was a block on the Bookings.com website. I called Bookings.com. They said they would call the hotel. Bookings.com called me back, said they had spoken with Katherine at the hotel, and that it was cancelled.

That night (a work night!) at 9:10pm, the manager of Pacific City Inn, Jeff Williams, called my home to tell me that he was charging my credit card $141.00 for the two nights that I had booked. I told him the reservation had been cancelled, he said too bad, it was an issue I would have to take up with Bookings.com. I also told him I had personally called the hotel to ask for their policies, which the desk clerk had told me was a 72-hour cancellation policy, he replied that she was misinformed. I also told him that Bookings.com had called the hotel and gotten the ok to cancel, he replied that there was no one by the name of Katerine who worked there.

To make a long story short, by 10pm (on a work night!) Bookings.com said they would reimburse me. So, in the end, I was very pleased with Bookings.com but would NEVER, EVER do business with Pacific City Inn again!!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ebhodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

DONT BOOK IT. 1) there isn't anyone in the actual office and so you have to buzz in and wait ten minutes for someone to answer. they then take you on the most awkward tour of their bistro and restaurant parts. 2) the room: bed sheets were damp, smelled like grandpas old boots, and looked like grandpas old sweater. There were spiders in the corners. The carpet is greasy feeling (don't take your socks off!) the coffee set looks like it's been there for decades, along with the wallpaper and television. The actual mattresses are ripped. When i first got into the room it was FREEZING and took an hour to warm up. The bathroom: disgusting. Floor was dirty. The shower was so small. No bathtub. Toilet from the 70s. The soap made me feel even dirtier.
I can't wait to get home!
I am so disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kellilynn1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pacific City hotels

Salem, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Room was cute and clean and comfortable . We had to ask for another fridge cause the one in the room wasn't working. They did bring us one that worked. Went to take a shower in the morning and their was no hot water. The morning we left was able to take a hot shower. Not much of a view and a little walk to beach.Very basic room

Room Tip: If your OK with a very basic room then this would be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Arrived 8 p.m. freezing cold, office door locked, rang bell and eventually heard a voice, waited
around in the cold till she found her keys. Finally got to room---TV wouldn't work, couldn't
call the desk because the phone didn't work, had to use my cell phone. Got that problem
solved. Had asked at desk for wake up call but was told there was a clock in the room with
an alarm. Problem was the clock didn't work---back to the cell phone. He said he would come
and knock on the door (which he did.) Next-----turned on light over bed then couldn't turn it
off---finally unscrewed the bulbs. Checked out-----no apology-----no discount. We travel
constantly and, believe me, this was the worst. This motel needs to join the 21st. century.
Great view of the ducks!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for two beds, room usually larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
180 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

This Inn was basic and had no A/C but that wasn't a problem since we were on the second floor and just left the sliding glass door open and let the breeze blow through the screen. The propriotor was very friendly and showed us all around the property. It is a two story property with no elevators so if you don't want to carry your luggage up steps ask for a first floor room. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuckyPenny8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I was looking for a beach hotel to fly to with my family, Pacific city has a small airstrip so called around and this sounded like the best deal. As I landed the proprietor walked out to meet us (the nice little used runway is right behind the hotel) and helped with bags, nice as we have a toddler. Went straight to the room, it was a suite, but he gave us a better rate as we did not need that much space or beds even though it was the last room in town on a busy summer weekend. Dated furnishings and carpet, kitchenette, but super clean and everything works. We werewalking with a stroller (no car) owners Jeff and Pat offered us a ride down the beach since they were going anyway. Super nice people, surprisingly good restaurant. If you need the 4 seasons its not, but a fun clean hotel a block from the beach there's nothing better!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seayacht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific City
1.2 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 3 in Pacific City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
19.0 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
15.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
13.9 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#20 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific City Inn

Property: Pacific City Inn
Address: 35280 Brooten Rd, P.O. Box 103, Pacific City, OR 97135-9101
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Pacific City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pacific City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific City Inn is a complete Oregon coastal inn with 16 rooms, a full bar and a fine dining Bistro. Located in central Pacific City, near Cape Kiwanda, the Nestucca river, Nestucca Bay, Robert Straub State Park, and south of Netarts Bay and Tillamook. We are a 5 minute walk to shopping, dining, the beach and the river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Pacific City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing