We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely First Class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific City Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pacific City Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pacific City
West Richland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely First Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at the Pacific City Inn in September and we couldn't be happier. Rates were excellent, the room was great, but most important, the people were helpful and kind. We had a personal tour, wonderful conversations, and a great night's sleep. We are both very particular, and we were both super pleased with this inn. We saw none of the negatives mentioned in some of the other comments. Does someone have an agenda, or possibly a different inn in mind?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackandSue711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    8
    11
    5
    18
See reviews for
16
18
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Carlos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We were in town for Surf Slam 2012 in September and stayed here. We loved it. We were at the beach most of the time but went we came back to the motel it was very clean and comfortable. The dinners and wine at the little Bistro restaurant are the best in town. The Bar is well stocked and the Bartenderist makes the best Martini's ever. The owners, Geoff & Pat are a lot of fun in the Bar and do a great job of making you feel very at home their.
I liked it, try it out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We needed a hotel while attending a beach event. We found the hotel on the internet. This hotel is a bit dated, 60-70s era, but we did not expect more from a rural beach town. We were at the beach all day and needed a place to sleep and shower. The room was quaint with a few kitchen appliances (coffee maker, microwave, small fridge, and an electric skillet). Dishes and utensils were provided too. The beds were firm, yet comfortable. We found that the room was very clean. We needed a late check-in (10:00 pm) and the manager assured us that we would have our room when we arrived. There is a well stocked bar at the hotel where one can have quick bedtime cocktail. The bartender makes a great martini! There is also a small restaurant/bistro on the property. The food is very good. The rib-eye steak was cooked to perfection. White tablecloths too! They have a very good wine list. Since we are from California and spend a lot of time in the wine country here, we were eager to try wines from Oregon. We met the owners who were readily available, friendly, and absolutely adorable. The other guests were reasonably quiet, but we could hear some noise. That is to be expected in an older building. If you book this hotel, don't go with high expectations and you will be pleasantly surprised. We would definitely book this hotel again on our next visit to this area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j2ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

This place is simply horrible, the fact is that a so called "suite" should at least include a working refrigerator, and if not at least give us a DVD Player, or a VHS that works. Im glad they made the effort of trying to put a form of entertainment but i haven't VCR since Ronald Reagan's term, or at least a working one. Also it smells like grandmas retirement home. Not to mention the random Howard Johnson hotel cups wrapped in plastic sitting next to the sink. I brought a blue light to the place and pointed it at the bed and it looked like a horse had ejaculated on the sheets. Probably the most enjoyable part was trying to sleep as you heard two freaks in the downstairs fornicating or doing whatever that sick sound was. Overall the stay was worse than sleeping on the sidewalk in Haiti, thanks for making me waste $360 on nothing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobcosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pacific City hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

We booked a room here as we decided to make a weekend trip to the coast. We did not plan ahead for lodging and did not find any vacancy in Pacific City except for here. Due to a busy schedule we did not have time to analyze this hotel and check out the reviews. Shame on us. This hotel has a policy of no cancellations within 72 hours of arrival. We booked on a Friday for a Saturday arrival, so were locked in. Upon arrival we were quite disappointed by the appearance of the exterior and when we walked into the room it looked like a time warp to a cheap 70's motel room. Everything was outdated and pieced together. It looked like all of the furnishings were acquired during a shopping trip to Goodwill or from items swiped from other chain hotels. We found it humorous to find that the plastic cups were from Howard Johnson. What's up with that? Despite the dated room, worn out furniture, stained comforter, the room reached a base level of cleanliness which kept the room barely at an acceptable level. We stayed due to lack of other options but will not stay here again. The room was very overpriced ($137.00 a night in August) for the poor quality of the room. I would not recommend this motel and it is clear that the owners/management do not take pride in this establishment.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colo_native1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

This Hotel is not a good hotel, the rooms had pet feces, the shower had black mold. When I went to the hotel owner, he was rude and condecending and would not refund my money desite the fact that my handicap son is allergic to pet dander and highly sensitive to black mold and takes seizures. Do not beleive anyone who tells you this place is okay. I called the state health department, they need to be shut down.

Room Tip: This is not a hotel you will want to frequent. Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

You've heard the saying "Fool me once, shame on you; fool me twice, shame on me"? Well, perhaps this is appropriate here. We stayed here last year, and had to take a ground floor room because we had a dog with us. Due to a lack of planning on our part, we called for availability again this year and went ahead and made a reservation. The owners and their help are super nice, we found the room's amenities the same (dated but clean and adequate for our needs), and we hoped for quieter upstairs neighbors this year. I mentioned concern with thin floors at the time of reservation and when we checked in. We were rieved to be told that no one was above us. However, we spent another night listening to the activities of our upstairs neighbors all night again. We can't stay in one of their ground floor rooms again. :-(

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Goldiekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific City
1.2 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 3 in Pacific City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
19.0 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
15.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
13.9 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#20 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific City Inn

Property: Pacific City Inn
Address: 35280 Brooten Rd, P.O. Box 103, Pacific City, OR 97135-9101
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Pacific City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pacific City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific City Inn is a complete Oregon coastal inn with 16 rooms, a full bar and a fine dining Bistro. Located in central Pacific City, near Cape Kiwanda, the Nestucca river, Nestucca Bay, Robert Straub State Park, and south of Netarts Bay and Tillamook. We are a 5 minute walk to shopping, dining, the beach and the river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pacific City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing