We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning location, good beer!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pelican Pub & Brewery

Pelican Pub & Brewery
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Pacific City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Pelican Brewery & Tap Room in Tillamook, Oregon is a 40-seat casual dining area that overlooks the brewery floor, open daily from 11:00am to 9pm. Brewery tours are available and the menu is Pub fare, with some unique items like Fried Cheese Curds, an Elk Burger, and Stout Ice Cream Floats, as well as our signature Clam Chowder and Fish & Chips. Bottled beer and draft beer to go are available along with Pelican merchandise.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Stunning location, good beer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stopped by Pelican Pub based on a friend's recommendation. It's in a stunning location. We parked and walked up to the patio - where we were told we had to check in up front. A sign would have saved some confusion. After a 20 minute wait, we were seated on the patio. It's a magnificent location, and it was a beautiful day. The server was very attentive. Beer and food were good. It was a very pleasant dinner, watching the dogs play frisbee on the beach and surfers surfing. Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wingboyOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    347
    161
    68
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Better than I expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised since the reviews on Yelp were so so. The beer was excellent and I really enjoyed the fish tacos. They had some unique pizzas and my 1 year old loved the hummus. I think it's well worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aimeeclimbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Spring break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

This is one of our favorite places on the Oregon coast. The view is outstanding. This was the first time in was disappointed with my meal. Had the fish tacos and the tasted and smelt fishy. Not good this time. Everything else was excellent. Had a great Brew and a great time with the family. Looking forward to coming back but no more tacos.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Buffman51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“This is a nice Pub and Grill with a spectacular view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had a really nice time in this sprawling pub. We have the kids with us so they sat us in the back room near the fire place... which was nice since we were cold. The view was spectacular. Their homemade brews were ok and food was a little better. We would still go back for the view and atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jbramlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montesano, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beer meets food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The best pub in town. Good food & brew house with great view of the ocean. Something memorable about driving into parking lot thats kinda paved but kinda under the sand. This pub pairs beer with food. I had the Tsunami Stout Chili Bowl with a glass of dark roasted creamy esprtesso like Tsunami Stout. Had the beer been a bit more frosty I would have had ordered two. .(you can get a bottle to go). Romantic location. Great views. Fun atmosphere. I will visit here again. I recomend the stop while you travel 3 Capes Scenic Route.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelican Pub & Brewery also viewed

 
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
 
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Pelican Pub & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing