We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Mexican restaurants we've been to”
Review of Los Caporales

Los Caporales
Ranked #6 of 15 Restaurants in Pacific City
Price range: $6 - $27
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“One of the best Mexican restaurants we've been to”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

While staying in Pacific City for a couple days we were "hankering" for Mexican food. We found Los Caporales while driving. We ate there a couple hours later and were so glad!!! It's a very casual restaurant, nothing fancy, but, clean. The people were very friendly! Particularly Alberto and Johnny! The food came out hot and fast. We had the small combination which was more than enough. My husband had the chili relleno combination, and said it was one of the best he'd ever had. I had a beef enchilada and beef taco. Very flavorful, saucy (but, not too much), the refried beans and rice were very tasty! We loved the salsa, hot, not too hot, with the perfect amount of cilantro, the chips were freshly made and warm. I had a Cadillac margarita which was yummy, my husband had a Pacifico beer (our favorite Mexican beer). We are so glad we stopped there. Besides delicious, it was welcoming, friendly and comfortable! If you like Mexican food, you will be happy eating here!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jehesbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    27
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Authentic Food”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We ate dinner at Los Caporales. We ordered from the bar and were surprised with a custom cocktail for me that didn't contain added sugar! What a treat.

Our dinner was excellent and authentic. Entrees were fresh and tasty with generous portions. Service was outstanding.

This place could easily become a favorite if we visited often.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PaddyCakeOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aztec,NM
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Everything about our visit was good! The food,the service,everything!!
They even sang happy birthday to a customer! Something you don't always see anymore.
The staff is friendly and outgoing! This is the place for Mexican food!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DougClow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific City, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“really, really good, home-cooked Mexican food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Family run place with food that ranks among the best Mexican I've ever had. Warm atmosphere, clean, nice place to be in... small and homey... the service is friendly... been there many, many times 'cause I live in town. It's a favorite!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank satchmo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the food but packed and a little slow”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This restaurant is very popular. it's located on the main cross-streets in Pacific City. Even in the winter months we were told the folks from Portland come to the beach's so restaurants can be filled up from 6 to 9 PM Try to call ahead. We love Mexican Food and this was great. Price is right and the atmosphere is comfortable. We stayed in a very reasonable motel just 2 blocks from this restaurant and every night it was packed. The owners of the motel told us it was a good place and they were right

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Caporales also viewed

 
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Los Caporales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing