We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As good as our favorite back home.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Caporales

Los Caporales
Ranked #7 of 14 Restaurants in Pacific City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $27
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Arlington, Washington
Level Contributor
83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“As good as our favorite back home.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Good food, surprised for small town and unassuming appearance. Very friendly and quick service. Pico de Gallo salsa was good as were the margs. Glad we went here instead of the touristy and pricey Pelican place on the beach. This was recommended by a woman at the grocery store.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    26
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miramar Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my meal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Good cheesy, mexican fare with lots of sauce. Excellent salsa & chips, good selection of beer and the margarita's were not bad either. I think a little heavy on the tequila; however, that is a good thing in my book…

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LucyPorky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good mexican food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Nice people and a warm atmosphere. Great food! Very authentic!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Our food was very good, and the service was as well. My only complaint was that my plate was so hot that I swear my beans were bubbling. The heat made my whole meal hard to handle and I had to wait nearly 20 minutes until it was cool enough to eat.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank mbielski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
273 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Authentic Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

When we make our trip to Pacific City every year, we make sure we have at least one meal at this great restaurant. The service is great. The food is excellent and you will fall in love with their homemade salsa!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikel Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Caporales also viewed

 
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Los Caporales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing