We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ribcage Smokery - CLOSED

Ribcage Smokery
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Baker City, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Food is excellent.BBQ, sandwiches and awesome pizza. Also great choice in Oregon wine and micro beer.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    15
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pacific City
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get there early”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Beans were not fully cooked,soda was not fully stocked and they only have some much food for the day so if there on busy weekend of holiday get there early.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank El_Durango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We have been coming to Pacific City for 3 years now. We never knew about this hidden gem until last night. We started asking locals for the best places to eat and they told us about the Ribcage. I've eaten BBQ across the south and this place is one of the top five I've ever eaten at. Who knew, in this tiny town of 350, you could get some really good, top notch BBQ! We went later in the evening, about 7pm and people were everywhere spilling out onto the deck....we didn't know there were that many people in town! It was very casual and the food and service was outstanding. I had the pulled pork and it was amazing. I highly recommend this place, it was clean, quick and the BBQ, well it spoke for itself.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariana7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not bad. Different twist of bbq.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Ultimate Ruben had quite the spice added. Not typical but good after first bite. Cole slaw is vinegar based and has green onions.

Worth a stop and give it a try. Price a little high.

Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific City, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great BBQ - a bit pricey b”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Fantastic Rueben sandwich, pizza is okay - crust needs to be thicker, puffier, sauce is GREAT. Corned beef is to die for. I buy 1/2 lb. on Saturday to make corned beef hash on Sunday morning. This place is worth a stop. Always evolving. I'm waiting for them to create some to die for smoked franks. Hint hint.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ORfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribcage Smokery also viewed

 
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing