We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with family (adult kids)”

Sportsman Pub and Grub
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Pacific City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch with family (adult kids)”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Very good food. We had fish and chips and beer! The people who took us on the horse back ride there in Pacific City recommended them for Pizza or Fish and Chips, and they were right!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SueCQ55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    47
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“My husband loved it.”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I thought it was kinda divey and not fun to go for lunch....my husband loved it and could not wait to go back. The fish and chips were good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gretchony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great meal!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We had the special steak dinner and it was very tasty. It is a bar with atmosphere. The waitress, however was not that knowledgeable.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We had dinner at S P&G and it was very, very good. My husband had the fresh caught ling cod fish and chips. I had a burger and clam chowder. The clam chowder was some of the best I have ever had. Lots of clams and they added bacon. The burger was excellent. The fish and chips were really great too. We will most definitely return on our next trip to Pacific City.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend OR
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Local's Favorite”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Sportsman's is in the heart of Pacific City but has managed to maintain very much a local's atmosphere. Nothing fancy here but the menu is extensive and includes several dishes using fresh local seafood. The fish and chips are some of the best I've had.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sportsman Pub and Grub also viewed

 
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
 
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Sportsman Pub and Grub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing