We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveler rating
406
159
40
21
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
406
159
40
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pelican pub brew pub haystack rock oregon coast starbucks coffee parking lot directly across the street jacuzzi room gas fireplace road noise rooms face the ocean the cottages fun to watch great view view of the ocean dory boats off season
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 639 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2018

The room was very comfortable and clean. We found the staff were friendly and helpful with recommendations for dining and route directions.We would be happy to return on another road trip to the Oregon coast.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janz457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonovan A, Jonovan Authier at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2018

Janz457,
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay at the Inn! We are happy to hear you had a good experience and we would love to welcome you back in the future!


Kind Regards,
Jonovan Authier, Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

The room is perfect. This is a very nice place with very comfortable bed and furniture, jacuzzi and a view. Service is excellent. Restaurants are close. We were given a free bottle of champagne for our anniversary. There was a free wine and beer reception in the lobby.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GrandTour628822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonovan A, Guest Services Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

GrandTour628822,
I am so glad to hear the room was perfect for you and you were able to attend the reception in the lobby! Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay and we look forward to having you and your family back at the Inn in the future!


Kind Regards,
Jonovan Authier, Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

We had sunshine and rain but an overall great time. We loved the room and view - although the new hotel cut down on the view and it seemed like room rates have gone up. Overall a fun family getaway to the beach.

Room tip: If you have a family of 4+ get the Family Suite Oniel Surf
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martK6407BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonovan A, Jonovan Authier at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2018

MartK6407BR,
I am so glad to hear you loved the room and the view from your private balcony, and were able to have an enjoyable time at the Inn with your family! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Pacific City!


Kind Regards,
Jonovan Authier, Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

All rooms have an ocean view and comfortable balcony to relax on. We had rescheduled our anniversary trip, and the hotel gave us a complimentary bottle of wine. Our room was clean and comfortable. No odd smells. Easy access to the beautiful beach. Lots of people watching.
Our only " complaint" would be the daytime traffic noise. Being right on the road at a popular beach, there was quite a bit of road noise during the day, but it was quiet enough to sleep at night.

Room tip: If you bring a dog, getting a room on the end with access to the stairs can be nice. There can be a wait at the elevator.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonovan A, Guest Services Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Lori,
Thank you for taking the time to give u feedback on your recent visit to the Inn. I am glad we were able to celebrate your anniversary with you! Our housekeeping team works hard to make sure each guest room is up to our guests standards and that everyone has a positive and memorable stay. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you for your next anniversary!


Kind Regards,
Jonovan Authier, Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

We were going to stay in Lincoln City and had a room reserved for two nights. After the first night I knew I wasn't staying there another night. We called Inn At Cape Kiwanda and they had an available room. Best decision of the trip. First of all Pacific City's beach is my favorite! The stay at Cape Kiwanda was perfect. Staff were so nice and personable, the room was amazing and very clean. We had a great time!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tina11112018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonovan A, Guest Services Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Tina11112018,
We are so glad you stopped in Pacific City and we had the pleasure of having you as our guest! I am happy to hear the staff took care of you and your family and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!


Kind Regards,
Jonovan Authier, Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews