We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect people and pet friendly inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pacific City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2010

What a find. We gave up on over-crowded Lincoln City and continued on to quiet Pacific City and came across The Inn at Cape Kiwanda. It's right across the street from a GORGEOUS beach and every room has an exquiste view of Haystack Rock. We really liked it because our dog was welcome - he got a soft fleece blanket to put on the bed, a bag of dog cookies and a food dish for use during our stay! The bed was really comfortable with a down comforter and the room had a gas fireplace with a large flat screen tv above it. The porch was private with adirondack chairs to enjoy the view. We dined at the Pelican Pub and Grill right across the street at the beach - very good food and service. We will definitely return to this wonderful place!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saltwatersheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 514 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2010

No hotels/inns can compare to this in the entire area in terms of quality, comfort, value and views. This inn was very attractive, comfortable, AND clean. All rooms have absolutely outstanding views of the ocean/surf, Haystack rock and Cape Kiwanda. The service was excellent with very friendly and courteous staff. It's right next door to a market and places to eat---great, convenient location! We had a wonderful stay and will definitely return. The only downside is the road noise, but it quieted down at night--everything else makes up for this.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missingwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

WOW! We just returned from a fabulous stay at The Inn At Cape Kiwanda-We have traveled far and wide-and I challenge you to find a nicer place to stay.Clean ,ocean view, well appointed rooms,with a fireplace, wonderful TV ,a lending library for dvds (free!)The view is wonderful-the staff we were warm.There are also 24 hour pots of coffee and cider and teas available in the foyer. This was the best vacation spot we have found ANYWHERE at any price---Linny Orleans

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LINNYOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

No overdone frills that you have to pay for. Just the right amount of ammenities, room space, comfort, updating, and well kept and clean. The were very welcoming and friendly to our furry friend too! With the Pelican Brewery and ocean just across the street, you can't go wrong here any time of the year.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOGGYLOVEVancouverWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

We have been staying at the Inn at Cape Kiwanda for 10 years now; we love the location with its fantastic views of the ocean. Rooms are always clean, with updated furniture. The hotel staff are friendly and welcoming. Best place to stay on the Oregon coast with a dog. Review by the Vandeheys

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Portlandtownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The room had many amenities, including flat screen TV, microwave, mini-frig, and wet bar. The staff was accommodating and pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alasanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at the inn for my birthday trip to Pacific City and Cannon Beach. He did not tell me where we were going since it was supposed to be a surprise mini vacation. When we got to the hotel, it was already late at night so we didn't get to see the view but I could definately tell that it would have a wonderful view during the day. Two ladies at the front desk were very welcoming and nice and they even offered us an opened bottle of wine they had left that evening. There were good selections of complementary dvds as well.
In the morning, I was amazed by the view that we had from our room. It was so beautiful and the whole stay was just perfect. The room was very clean and well maintained. We both absolutely loved our stay at the inn. We would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gddjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific City
0.1 mi away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 3 in Pacific City
51 reviews
16.0 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#7 of 35 in Lincoln City
829 reviews
14.9 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,784 reviews
16.0 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,084 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shorepine Vacation Rentals
Shorepine Vacation Rentals
#2 of 4 in Pacific City
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Cape Kiwanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Cape Kiwanda

Address: 33105 Cape Kiwanda Dr, Pacific City, OR 97135-8012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Pacific City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pacific City
Price Range: $177 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Cape Kiwanda 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Cape Kiwanda is located just steps from the beach in beautiful Pacific City, Oregon. This 35 room boutique hotel features all ocean-view rooms; each is equipped with a gas fireplace, private balconies facing the ocean, flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, luxurious bedding, microwaves, and coffee makers. Cruise the laid back beach town on the complimentary beach cruiser bikes, stay in on a rainy day and watch complimentary DVD movies, also enjoy the Friday & Saturday night fireside managers reception where they will be serving Pelican beers, fine Oregon wines, sparkling apple ciders, and fruit and cheese platters from 5:30-6:30pm. On-site is the ocean view mini-spa where you may schedule a massage, manicure, pedicure, or facial. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Inn At Cape Kiwanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cape Kiwanda Hotel Pacific City
Hotel At Cape Kiwanda
At Cape Kiwanda Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing