We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful beach inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pacific City
Certificate of Excellence
Rindge
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful beach inn”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Inn at Cape Kiwanda is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at. The rooms had a wonderful atmosphere, clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. Had two extremely relaxing days enjoying the balcony with the view of the ocean and two beautiful sunsets.

Room Tip: Every room has a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificCityYLBT, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn at Cape Kiwanda.
We look forward to your next “beach” visit!

Regards,
Kim Carr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    142
    27
    13
    13
See reviews for
100
303
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My brothers and I were on an epic journey to Oregon when we stopped for lunch at the Pelican Pub & Brewery in Pacific City - we saw the Inn across the street and called from the restaurant - they had a room - reasonably priced, plenty of space and beds and a view of the ocean from the balcony. The place really was great - the staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was excellent, the details (shampoo and conditioner samplers in a bowl full of small seashells), artwork, towels were all very interesting and really cool. Since it was April and still cold at night we tried the gas fireplace - worked like a charm and took the chill off the air. My wife would really like the place, i plan to return with her to show it off.

-Boston

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the ocean, the family rooms are large enough for 4 (maybe 6).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificCityYLBT, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed the random find! We can’t wait to welcome you back with your wife. We are always striving to give each room that extra touch and are glad you noticed!

See you next time!

Thank you,
Kim Carr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This place is like a small condo. It has everything you would need. A small fridge, coffee maker and microwave, plus a hair dryer. We stayed on the third floor and had a great view. The sea was too rough to be able to see the Dory boats, it would have been visible from our room. The staff was very nice and helpful. We will be back!

Room Tip: Try to get the third floor for the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificCityYLBT, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful time! The waters were a little rough which means you didn’t miss the Dory Boats, they weren’t out there this time! Our Dory-men like calmer waters (well most of them do!). Thank you for taking the time to review The Inn at Cape Kiwanda and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thank you,
Kim Carr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTac, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Hotel is right across the street from the beach and a haystack rock. The rooms are very nicely decorated, roomy, and fresh. There is a deck to sit on and watch the waves. A fireplace to keep it warm while the door is open to the sound of the ocean. Only drawback is that it is right on the road so there is road noise. But, it is a sparsely travelled road at night so not too bothersome. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificCityYLBT, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We are happy to hear you had such a lovely time in Pacific City and at The Inn at Cape Kiwanda! We look forward to welcoming you back soon for more wonderful ocean views and comforting nights!

Thank you,
Kim Carr
General Manager
Inn at Cape Kiwanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have been coming to the Inn at Cape Kiwanda for quite a few years and still look forward to our trips to this wonderful hotel. We have no complaints. We are treated very well by the staff and manager and the rooms are very clean and offer a great view of the ocean. What is amazing is that they have been able to maintain this high level of service over the past years without any decline in quality. Usually hotels tend to decline some with changes in staff and wear and tear of the property but they are still at their normal high level. Good job at Cape Kiwanda.

Room Tip: South End 3rd floor is best. The coffee shop in the same building as the Hotel has great food, Juice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank begull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificCityYLBT, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you so much for continuing to stay with us and for the wonderful comments. We’ve shared this with our amazing staff whom we have to thank for the steady high level of service. I am glad you had another stellar trip to The Inn at Cape Kiwanda; we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thank you,
Kim Carr
General Manager
Inn at Cape Kiwanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

From the photos online, it appears that the hotel is directly on the beach, but sadly, it's not. A noisy hi-way is right below the balcony and our room, while having an ocean view (if you laid on the bed in just the right spot). The room was very clean and comfortable and would've been ideal if the view was better and if the traffic noise wasn't there. For $225 a night, I wasn't expecting that.

We stayed in a pet-friendly room, but the smell of of the air freshener/Deodorizer smell was over-powering... waaaaay too strong.

The Pelican Pub is fine - overpriced, but fine. Good beers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank osser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificCityYLBT, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
I’m sorry you were mislead by the pictures on our website. We do our best point out that our rooms are ocean view, not ocean front. I will certainly speak to my housekeeping supervisor regarding the use of too much air freshener in the rooms, thank you for letting me know about this. I do hope you will choose to come back for another visit in the future.
Regards,
Kim Carr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We came for a weekend with our eight month old daughter. I had never been to the Oregon coast, and my husband hadn't been in years. We loved it. The weather was not great, but we managed to get a little beach time in. The room was basic, but comfortable. There was plenty of room for our Pack and Play, and floor room for the baby to play with toys. Unfortunately, our room was the closest one to the entrance into the lobby area, so we had a lot of noise, especially the slamming of the door. This wasn't a huge deal, though, since our daughter is a good sleeper. There also is no fan in the bathroom. We could actually hear our neighbor snoring through the wall of the bathroom, which was weird. We really enjoyed the Manager's Reception with free beer and wine on Friday and Saturday. Everyone was accommodating and friendly. We'd love to come back!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Kriewald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificCityYLBT, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your “getaway” to the Oregon Coast and the Inn at Cape Kiwanda. I apologize for the door slamming noise, when you come back for another Oregon visit, please request a room away from the lobby. Our weekend receptions are a bit hit as everyone loves the Pelican Pub’s beer!
Regards,
Kim Carr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific City
0.1 mi away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 3 in Pacific City
50 reviews
16.0 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
769 reviews
14.9 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#17 of 35 in Lincoln City
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,722 reviews
16.0 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,038 reviews
20.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Cape Kiwanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Cape Kiwanda

Property: Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Address: 33105 Cape Kiwanda Dr, Pacific City, OR 97135-8012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Pacific City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pacific City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn At Cape Kiwanda 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Cape Kiwanda is located just steps from the beach in beautiful Pacific City, Oregon. This 35 room boutique hotel features all ocean-view rooms; each is equipped with a gas fireplace, private balconies facing the ocean, flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, luxurious bedding, microwaves, and coffee makers. Cruise the laid back beach town on the complimentary beach cruiser bikes, stay in on a rainy day and watch complimentary DVD movies, also enjoy the Friday & Saturday night fireside managers reception where they will be serving Pelican beers, fine Oregon wines, sparkling apple ciders, and fruit and cheese platters from 5:30-6:30pm. On-site is the ocean view mini-spa where you may schedule a massage, manicure, pedicure, or facial. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Inn At Cape Kiwanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cape Kiwanda Hotel Pacific City
Hotel At Cape Kiwanda
At Cape Kiwanda Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing