We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Nearby Hotels
Pacific City Inn(Pacific City)
$130
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liberty Inn Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$130
$80
LibertyInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Echo Motel(Lincoln City)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Motel 6 Lincoln City(Lincoln City)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashley Inn and Suites(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surftides Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
$130
$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveler rating
321
146
33
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
321
146
33
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pelican pubbrew pubhaystack rockoregon coastparking lotstarbucks coffeedirectly across the streetgas fireplacejacuzzi roomroad noiserooms face the oceanbunk bedswonderful beachgreat viewthird floorview of the oceanoff season
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 527 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed one night here on our trip to the Oregon coast. We had a nice double room but it overlooked the parking lot of the Pelican Pub in front of the hotel. It definitely was not a quiet, secluded spot. We did go to the Pelican Pub for dinner and besides having to wait for a table it was OK. The difference between this hotel and others we stayed in on the coast was that it did not include breakfast and the location was not as picturesque. We went to the Stimulus Cafe to pick up something to eat for breakfast. I would honestly say that while the hotel was nice I would pick somewhere else to stay in the area on my next visit.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank nanasnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificCityYLBT, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Nanasnest,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We appreciate all feedback and I am sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations. Our hotel does sit across the street from the beach, still providing a great ocean view but yes, there is a parking lot for the public beach in front of us. I am glad that you will return to Pacific City. It sounds like perhaps our sister property The Cottages at Cape Kiwanda might be a better fit for you. They are completely ocean front and very private as they are back off the road. They also have an on-site concierge team who would be happy to help with grocery shopping for breakfast or ordering you something from The Pelican. If you need anything else please call my directly.

Thank you,
Kim Carr
General Manager
503-965-7001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Ideal for business or family meetings/gatherings/team-building or the like. Somewhat isolated and removed, the Inn is located on a beautiful beach in a gorgeous area between the cheese-making towns of Bandon and Tillamook on what is decidedly the most beautiful stretch of coastline in the Western US, The Oregon Coast. With a wide range of "things to do" from horseback riding to deep sea fishing, clamming, visiting cheese makers to hiking, surfing, sand dune sledding, bicycling, and even just relaxing with a book on the beach, this is a great spot for a business or family trip as well as for a romantic long weekend. The local eateries are OK, for a night or two. Then the urge kicks in for something better and that requires a drive, both to and from, on tricky, curvy, sometimes dangerous roads in the dark. One hopes that a wonderful, little romantic spot with a stellar chef will open soon in the area, taking advantage of the abundance of fresh everything and provide a place to have dinner after the grandkids have been sent for pizzas and their parents have had their beers and fish & chips at the local brewery pub. It could do very well.

Room Tip: Top Floor!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Warm welcome from the front desk. Spacious, clean guestroom, with spectacular view of Haystack rock and waves across the street. Top notch touches; toiletries, chocolates, complimentary water, Starbuck's coffee and Tazo tea in the room. Comfortable bed. Left the slider open overnight, and though some of the traffic going by was disturbing, went to sleep listening to the wash of the waves onto the beach.
Walked the beach in the morning, watching the Dories landing and launching.
Doesn't get better than this. Great stay.

Room Tip: A rooms face the ocean. We stayed on the third floor. An elevator serves all floors, and there are stairwells at either end of the building.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jagar451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificCityYLBT, Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Jagar451,

How lovely to hear about your relaxing stay with us! I’m glad you got to see the Dories come out, perhaps next year you’ll be able to attend our Dory Days festival weekend or maybe The Blessing of the Dory Fleet? We have lots of activities surrounding our iconic dories and would love to share them with you! Just give a call if you’re interested in learning more about them! We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Kim Carr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our first stay but won't be our last
So close to home we usually come for the day and drive home.
They were installing new king mattresses so our checking was delayed but it was worth the wait. Rom 309 is a great suite with king bed, sofa , microwave,refrig. And gas fireplace.
The weather was so warm and clear we spent the afternoon on the deck people watching.
Did I tell you? We celebrated 58 years of marriage and they supplied us with a bottle of the bubbly with champagne glasses!! Wheee!
A great place close to Portland. Best views of Oregon coast.

Room Tip: 309 is lovely
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patpett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificCityYLBT, Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Patpett,

Thank you so much for enjoying your wonderful anniversary with us! Congratulations again on 58 wonderful years. We are glad you enjoyed our new king beds! It was a big project, we appreciate your patience during the check-in process. All of them have now been installed and we are thrilled that our guests love them!

Thank you,

Kim Carr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this lovely establishment during a trip up the Oregon Coast. It was our anniversary and we found a bottle if chilled champagne in our room upon check in. The staff was super friendly and the room was wonderful view of the Haystack Rock. It was a perfect stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificCityYLBT, Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Goodwin0904,

Thank you for sharing your anniversary with us! It was a beautifully sunny weekend, just perfect for the beach. We hope to welcome you both back very soon!

Thank you,
Kim Carr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews