We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A revelation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pacific City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We found this by accident after driving up the Oregon coast having driven across the USA from Chicago. We just walked in and asked if they had a room for the night, luckily even though it was going to be a busy weekend they had, and we could not have been made more welcome. Head across to the brewery on the beach for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with beer brewed on the premises or try the excellent coffee shop with cakes downstairs, a supermarket across the road on the next block has anything else you need.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the beach and sea and are serviced by elevator, whats not to like
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuart_cox_photo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 522 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

As NW natives, we don't know how this place had escaped our radar. Both natural beauty and creature comforts abound at the Inn. Every room views the beach and Haystack Rock. Yeah, there is a public parking lot in the way, but it can be quite amusing to watch "parking wars" with a cup of coffee or a glass of wine at start and end of the day. (The convenience of walking across the street to wander the beach-hot espresso in hand- is worth the slightly disrupted view!) Rooms are spotless, decks are private, fireplaces, wave sound spa on alarm clock, starbucks coffee in room, wine glasses, refrig, micro, xtra sink and great beds...coffee shop, brewpub across the street, market next door and take advantage of the spa services. Massages, facials, pedicures in a suite on the beach with view of the rock... fresh baked cookies, mimosas,microbrews. The Inn's concierge services were more helpful than any we've experienced from Paris to Portland, Amsterdam to Astoria. But please don't spread the word...let's keep this just between ourselves.

Room Tip: The Inn is "Dog Friendly", as is the town and beach. If you have a problem with that, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We added this to our itinerary between Seattle and Portland based on a friend's recommendation. We weren't disappointed! The drive down the 101 to get here was one of the best days we've ever spent. The lobby is spacious and welcoming. Our room was comfortable and spacious. It is true that the view includes a parking lot as well as the beach, but in the evening after dinner and in the morning it was pretty much vacant. The whirlpool tub and bed were great and set back far enough from the window/balcony to give privacy. We stayed here for our anniversary, and the hotel gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne, which was nice. Waking up to a nice cup of coffee on the balcony was priceless. If we went back, I might spring for one of the cottages directly on the beach. The pelican pub across from the hotel was fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebednar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My girlfriend and I had been in Portland several days before we took the rental car out to Pacific City. We wanted to check out the Oregon Coast and Pacific City came highly recommended by friends. Unfortunately, by the time we arrived (late in the afternoon) most of the hotel rooms had already been booked.
The Inn at Cape Kiwanda sat across the street from the Pelican brewery and was the only place we had seen with a vacancy sign. However when we went inside we were informed the hotel was booked up and all they had were vacation homes.

Did the two of us care to shell out near twice the money we had originally expected for a 3+ bedroom split level house down the road? Sure did.

The house had a full service kitchen, washer and dryer, comfy queen size beds, grill, outdoor decks, even little bath soaps and shampoo to enjoy in the massive jacuzzi-style bathtub. Understandably, the house would be more affordable and better utilized if we had been with several friends staying for several days, rather than the two of us for a single night, but objectively speaking the service we received at the Inn counter and the amenities for the actual property were both outstanding. The only reason I can not give a 5 rating is because the Vacancy sign out front of the hotel was misleading.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Driving down 101 Oregon coast with no itinerary we happened to stop in Pacific City. We got a reasonable last minute midweek deal and it was a nice surprise.

As we entered our room the sound machine was playing wave sounds, the small balcony was just fine for a glass of wine (corkscrew in room) while watching the waves across the street.

Lots of thoughtful amenities, nicely appointed rooms, very friendly staff. Weekend rates were more than we wanted to pay but if you can swing a deal it’s a great treat!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

My best memory of this hotel is falling asleep to the sound of the surf. Early in the morning we heard seals barking (at least I think they were). Unfortunately there was also a semi idling in the parking lot across the road for quite a while during the night. The room itself was well appointed with all the things I like... balcony with chairs, fridge, extra sink by the fridge, free internet, coffee in the lobby and a glowing gas fireplace to cozy the place up. For $206 per night it was a decent value for this time of year. This inn is well off Hwy. 101 yet right on the Three Capes Loop, so there is great access to hiking and deserted beaches. Loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

In a 3 week, 10 hotel, roadtrip in the Pacific North-West, the Inn was our favourite. We'd read about the view and it lived up to our high expectations. The bedroom was large, light and modern with a spacious lounge area, microwave and fridge. There was free parking and free access to an internet PC.
Only downsides were the absence of a safe box in the room and the local authority's stupidity in building a car park virtually on the beach in front of Haystack Rock - is it too much to expect people to walk across a few yards across a small road?

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afcok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific City
0.1 mi away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 4 in Pacific City
52 reviews
16.1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,190 reviews
16.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
888 reviews
14.9 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#19 of 35 in Lincoln City
383 reviews
17.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Cape Kiwanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Cape Kiwanda

Address: 33105 Cape Kiwanda Dr, Pacific City, OR 97135-8012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Pacific City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pacific City
Price Range: $109 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Cape Kiwanda 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Cape Kiwanda is located just steps from the beach in beautiful Pacific City, Oregon. This 35 room boutique hotel features all ocean-view rooms; each is equipped with a gas fireplace, private balconies facing the ocean, flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, luxurious bedding, microwaves, and coffee makers. Cruise the laid back beach town on the complimentary beach cruiser bikes, stay in on a rainy day and watch complimentary DVD movies, also enjoy the Friday & Saturday night fireside managers reception where they will be serving Pelican beers, fine Oregon wines, sparkling apple ciders, and fruit and cheese platters from 5:30-6:30pm. On-site is the ocean view mini-spa where you may schedule a massage, manicure, pedicure, or facial. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Inn At Cape Kiwanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cape Kiwanda Hotel Pacific City
Hotel At Cape Kiwanda
At Cape Kiwanda Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing