We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel at Nice Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pacific City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2011

This hotel is very nice. The front desk staff were very friendly and made you feel at home. The road noise can be a little loud when you have your sliding door open but it does quiet down at night. The beach across the street is very nice. Unfortunately, after staying in Cannon Beach prior to arriving in Pacific City, we found Pacific a little boring.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3pies-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 519 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2011

We started our Oregon Coast trip with a short one night stay at Inn at Cape Kiwanda. This hotel was a perfect way to start our vacation, the staff were friendly & helpful and our room was beautiful. The view out the balcony to the haystack rock was spectacular! Everything required to enjoy your stay was provided for, including games, movies and books for those rainy days. Next time will have to stay longer.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean view, check rates online
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ducky6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

We really enjoyed our room at the Inn at Cape Kiwanda. The lobby is spacious and cozy at the same time, with a fireplace and beautiful ocean view. We arrived in time to partake in a reception, which included hosted beer and wine, and appetizers. Our room was very comfortably appointed, and had a fantastic view of the ocean. Be sure to get the top floor! The only downside is the traffic noise from the busy highway below. But the coffee shop on the ground floor and access to a great beach made it all worth it.

Room Tip: Third floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reeltravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

A perfect spot to relax and walk the beach. Good people watching with great Ocean views. Staff is wonderful and the rooms are well finished and extremely clean. Windows are crystal clear. Nice large gas log fireplace.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank begull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Traveled with oldest daughter.. I think going when we did ideal, spring time or fall , perhaps anytime kids are still in school. We lucked out and had perfect weather as well . Our climate cool but not cold so back window opened but none of the front facing the water view, no noise from the road at night ! No traffic,actually. I think summer with the crowd and pub being very active and all the windows opened for comfort may be a problem.
And not knowing ahead that there was a "Bird and Blues Festival" a nice surprise. We took advantage of some of that as well.
Very clean, free bottled water(novel idea), comfy beds nice looking larger room then most hotels, don't count on their own internet being fast. Bottom line, I would stay there again. Had a great room location-- but all rooms face the ocean!
(River House restaurant was very good and also very clean place, even their kitchen spotless.)

Room Tip: ask for the third floor- we didn't have a dog
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2011
2  Thank NicePerson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

We have stayed here several times both with our teenage children and just as a couple. We find the staff at the Inn to be extremely friendly and helpful. The Pelican Pub, across the street serves wonderful food. The cozy fireplaces and kitchen amenitites make the Haystack suite really special. The have luxury bath amenities and really good linens and bedding.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coffeelady20936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

I was looking for a decent hotel, not too spendy, to enjoy a night away with my spouse. I chose to call The Inn at Cape Kiwanda to make my reservation and get a feel for the place by talking with the staff person. Linda was helpful, polite and knowledgable. she answered my questions about the bed, breakfast and brew special and I made my reservation. The queen room with sofa exceeded our expectations. The rooms are nicely laid out. I found the compact kitchenette with its own mini sink a great perk. It's hard to get a coffee carafe filled in a bathroom sink. How many hotels have wine glasses? Even the curved shower curtain to give you that extra bit of elbow room was a well thought out design. The staff was superb and there wasn't one thing to grip about.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randomtravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific City
0.1 mi away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 4 in Pacific City
52 reviews
16.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,841 reviews
16.1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
876 reviews
14.9 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#20 of 35 in Lincoln City
379 reviews
17.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Cape Kiwanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Cape Kiwanda

Address: 33105 Cape Kiwanda Dr, Pacific City, OR 97135-8012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Pacific City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pacific City
Price Range: $109 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Cape Kiwanda 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Cape Kiwanda is located just steps from the beach in beautiful Pacific City, Oregon. This 35 room boutique hotel features all ocean-view rooms; each is equipped with a gas fireplace, private balconies facing the ocean, flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, luxurious bedding, microwaves, and coffee makers. Cruise the laid back beach town on the complimentary beach cruiser bikes, stay in on a rainy day and watch complimentary DVD movies, also enjoy the Friday & Saturday night fireside managers reception where they will be serving Pelican beers, fine Oregon wines, sparkling apple ciders, and fruit and cheese platters from 5:30-6:30pm. On-site is the ocean view mini-spa where you may schedule a massage, manicure, pedicure, or facial. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Inn At Cape Kiwanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cape Kiwanda Hotel Pacific City
Hotel At Cape Kiwanda
At Cape Kiwanda Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing