We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pacific City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cape Kiwanda RV Park
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Gem”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was our first time at this resort, pool clean, grounds clean, CATV, power and sewer connection easy connect, store well stocked with virtually everything, owners friendly.
Downside, as you might suspect coastal fog for two out of the 3 days, but people still surfed and sand boarded. The Pelican brew pub across the street served us well food was okay and the service was okay, I guess you can be that way when you are the only game in town. When the fog finally lifted it was spectacular, surf, sand, blue sky. Fog is a summertime issue, early fall would be better and with less children. All in all we were satisfied and would stay here again. We have a 28 ft motorhome and our daughter, husband and granddaughter a tent trailer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    33
    7
    10
    4
See reviews for
30
25
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We just got home from our stay at Cape Kiwanda RV Resort. The park itself isn't anything spectacular, sites are a little close together, garbages sporadically placed throughout, but the pool was clean and the location was awesome. The marketplace had tons of souvenirs to choose from and carried a lot of items for a reasonable price. There's lots of good places to eat, like Doryland Pizza, Ben and Jeff's acros the street, and the Pelican Pub. The beach is literally right outside your front door, which is the best selling feature. We'll vacation there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was our second time here in the last 3 years and what a blast. Wife and kids love the short walk to the beach and the cleanliness of the cottages. People are friendly, staff is courteous and amenities kept the entire family entertained. I work on the road and last time I was here the WiFi was terrible. I couldn't even check email. This time, I worked remotely and kids watched Netflix while wife played her favorite games online. Download speeds are faster than my home. You can tell the system has been upgraded. Walked the park and didn't lose signal once. That helped since AT&T signal was in and out. No blocked content here!!!! I would recommend this park as a great getaway with the amenities of home.

Earl M

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anonymous p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have stayed at Cape Kiwanda RV Park many times. We started in the tent area and moved to the cabins the last few years. Our experience was nothing but wonderful. The cabins are clean, fun and somewhat secluded from each other. The bathrooms are for the most part kept clean and there are always attendants in the area to make sure supplies in the bathrooms are full and picked up. We don't have young children with us, but notice that the play area and pool seemed to be enjoyed by many. The gift shop and store are fun and full of needed supplies and special "treasures". The seafood in the cases is fresh and the fish and chips at the cafe are very, very good. For an added treat, the pizza parlor at the park has fabulous pizzas and has just added some very interesting and different types of pizza not found at your "regular" pizza establishment. The Pulican Pub is just across the street from the RV park and so is the beach. Just an all around great experience, and we look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The varity of RV sites, camp grounds and addition of small cabins, with a great proximity to the beach makes this a fun place to spend a few days. The great market for fresh seafood and BBQ items, and ice cream has been a gathering place for our family and friend outings for years. This is a family friendly resort near a great beach in a pleasant Oregon coastal community. We will continue to enjoy this site with our grand children for its reasonable price.
There are other fun places to eat including the Pelican Pub with family dining across the way to a good mexican place ddown town. Fun shops in Pacific City as well and we have always enjoy our gathering for Dory Days with our friends over the years.

Room Tip: Ask for a space that meets your requirements when you call. You are talking to the RV park when you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BCT720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I decide to take our camper to the beach for the fist time this year. The rates were very affordable and the service was very friendly and helpful. the amenities were great and the grounds and restrooms were well taken care of. We enjoyed that it was so close to every thing. We will for sure stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West linn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We have stayed a few times and really enjoyed our stays this summer. The last time we were there, even though we arrived on a Thursday and there were many open camp sites available we were placed in the worst location in the resort. It was noisy, people walked right through our small sight because we were right next to the store and the staff were coming by continously making noise and working in their work shop.
It was so bad we chose to leave early. I do not recommend anyone accept camp site A15

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific City
0.1 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 3 in Pacific City
50 reviews
20.0 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#17 of 36 in Lincoln City
352 reviews
15.9 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
741 reviews
1.1 mi away
Surf & Sand Inn
Surf & Sand Inn
#1 of 1 in Pacific City
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Kiwanda RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Kiwanda RV Park

Property: Cape Kiwanda RV Park
Address: 33315 Cape Kiwanda Dr, Pacific City, OR 97135-8013
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Pacific City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Pacific City
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Cape Kiwanda Rv Park Hotel Pacific City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing