We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't like crowds?”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pacific City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cape Kiwanda RV Park
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

We've stayed here in the fall and it is a completely different place....Quiet, lots of room to spread out, etc. However, I decided to give it a try during summer. WHAT was I thinking?! Don't get me wrong, I like people....Well kinda'...

It was raining Sunday morning, my day at the beach was canceled and I was bored. I decided to take a headcount of each person who walked by my RV from 10am to 11:30am.... 43 adults, 61 children and 16 dogs. Anyway....

The staff is great. The store, deli and pizza place are awesome. So I'll let you decide. As for myself? I'll be back in October:-)))

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Suzanne_F30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 93 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here twice a year for 10 years. Overall we have always enjoyed our stays in the smaller cabins. The stores a bit overpriced. You often feel gouged if you forgot something and the clothing is way overpriced. The access to the Pelican brew pub and addition of the new pizza place is great. I do not like how we pay first night each time to reserve for next year then they always raise the price. The new cottages are overpriced. So aside from the overpriced factors we truly enjoy this resort as a family favorite!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Butlersplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We came to this campground four years ago and found our way back again. We had friends come with us for part of the time and they rented one of the cottages and loved it. This is a very family friendly campground with friendly staff and good amenities. The only problem I have is with the Wifi. Hard to find and rather inconsistent. The location is great, right across from a great beach and nearby to some great restaurants if you want a break from cooking. Great store and an indoor pool which is great for those days of bad weather. (It is on the coast.) We will be back and so will our friends.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Islandspud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

What we thought would be a quiet break from car camping as we travelled down the Oregon Coast, turned out to be a crowded concrete RV 'city'. The cottages are very close together so unless you plan on sharing your meal listening to your neighbors chatting around their front yard fire, this is not the place to go.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruggedcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I'm not an expert on RV parks because I just went with a friend. Even though I don't have many other parks to compare it to, it seemed like a great place. The spots are close to together but are tidy. The park is across the street from the beach and it was great. We really loved the pool and hot tub. The convenience store came in handy too. The staff was friendly and seemed to like their job. The only downside is that the bathrooms were a bit on the icky side. They weren't the worst, but they could be cleaner. Pacific City is great city to visit for oregonians like want to surf. You don't see that very much on the Oregon Coast. Overall it was a good trip and we will be back.

Room Tip: They all are within walking distance to the beach so they're pretty much all the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flaminco4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

The sites are so tiny!!! We were camping with friends who were suppose to be right next to us. Instead they were on the opposite side of the park. We were just talking around the fire a little after ten and someone came to tell us several people and called to complain about the noise! I've stated in several parks this summer and decided the State parks are the best. I will never stay at Cape Kiwanda again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank mindy1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

The fam stayed at Cape Kiwanda RV Park for 3 nights, Sunday-Weds. The whole experience was extremely pleasant and mellow. This was our first trip in our new 5th wheel and we booked a pull-through space. It was very easy to get in and out of. The neighbors were pretty close but it was very quiet in our area. The on-site grocery prices are a bit inflated but that's the usual for resort convenience. They also have a nice gift shop, ice cream, deli, coffee and they sell propane on site.
The park is clean, bathrooms and showers sanitary. The indoor pool and spa were also quite clean but it is very crowded in the evening, much like a hotel where families stay.
The location, right across the street from the beach, could not be better. Friendly staff and nice RV'ers.
We stayed in A19, pull through near the entrance. As you go further into the park there are sites with more trees and grass which are close to the cabins and playground. It's a bit more festive in that area, so if you have a small rig or a tent and enjoy activity and kids running about and hanging out by the campfire this would be the area.
We enjoyed our stay and we are planning to return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristinaWSalem_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific City
1.6 mi away
Pacific City RV & Camping Resort
0.1 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 4 in Pacific City
519 reviews
1.1 mi away
Surf & Sand Inn
Surf & Sand Inn
#1 of 1 in Pacific City
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Pacific City Inn
Pacific City Inn
#3 of 4 in Pacific City
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 4 in Pacific City
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shorepine Vacation Rentals
Shorepine Vacation Rentals
#3 of 4 in Pacific City
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Kiwanda RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Kiwanda RV Park

Address: 33315 Cape Kiwanda Dr, Pacific City, OR 97135-8013
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Pacific City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Pacific City
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Cape Kiwanda Rv Park Hotel Pacific City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing