We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome tacos and burritos”

BJ's Burgers and Tacos
Ranked #5 of 14 Restaurants in Pacific City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American
Description: 503-483-1026
Restaurant details
Description: 503-483-1026
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Awesome tacos and burritos”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

My brother and I really enjoyed the pork tacos, chicken burrito and beers we ordered for lunch...pretty affordable and absolutely delicious! We felt like we were back in our favorite taco shack in Maui!

Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    30
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing tacos!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Had to stop at BJ's to try the fish tacos. Well worth it!! Amazing Fish tacos with a delicious pineapple salsa!! Yummy!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank asattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
108 Mile Ranch, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Fish Tacos”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch and we were very pleased with our choice. Food was great. We had the fish tacos and a cheeseburger. Would definitely return. Service a bit laid back....but it is a surf town, just what I expected. Great surf shop attached.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific City, Oregon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“OMG! What a surprise! Yummy”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

When this little restaurant originally opened it was only so-so. But a recent visit turned out to be a super pleasant surprise! The burritos are the bomb! Super large and completely delicious. Also the burgers are outstanding as well. For a quick bite - eat here. Prices are good, portions generous, and food wonderful. Much better than the next door Pelican.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ORfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly poor”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Family of four. Tried it based on reviews. Ordered a cheese burger basket (fries), 2 bacon cheese burger baskets, and a chicken burger basket. The fries were actually pretty good, but the burgers were not so much. The cheese burger patties were small and greasy, and the chicken burger was covered in melted cheese, mustard, and mayo. None of them came with lettuce or tomato. The place itself is the equivalent of a small, dark, unfinished beach shack. At $8+ a basket, and all the glowing reviews, I certainly expected this place to at least be a step up from McDonalds. It did not come close.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tropicalroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenJohnson33260, Owner at BJ's Burgers and Tacos, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We are very sorry you didn't enjoy your meal. I wish you would have let us know while you were here and we would have been more than happy to refund your money. The size of our restaurant is very small which makes it difficult to provide a menu that satisfies everybody. Our goal is to use the freshest and highest quality products available and that unfortunately drives prices up. We try to offset this increase by offering simple and healthy meals in a casual environment. Since we are located at the beach and own the surf shop adjacent to us, we wanted to go with the "beach shack" theme. We feel very fortunate about the "glowing reviews" we have been receiving and hope enough people like what we do to allow us to continue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Burgers and Tacos also viewed

 
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
 
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to BJ's Burgers and Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing