We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not very fresh pastries” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stimulus Espresso Cafe

Stimulus Espresso Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean is just the beginning of your experience. We offer Stumptown coffee served proudly by professional baristas in a vibrant, engaging environment. Stimulus offers a great selection of smoothies, teas, and locally made pastries by the Pelican Pub & Brewery, along with hot sandwiches and other lunch time treats. Oh yes, free wi-fi, too, if you need to work on your vacation or just update your Facebook. Now that sounds delicious.Stimulus is open from 6am to 6pm everyday of the year.
Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not very fresh pastries”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Flys in the cabinet and on the pastries. People helping act like they really don't care if your there or not.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank shirleyjean47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificCityYLBT, Internet & website marketing at Stimulus Espresso Cafe, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
ShirleyJean, thank you for taking the time to post a review of Stimulus Espresso Cafe. Your remarks have been brought to the attention of the manager, Dan Ressegger and your observations of the display case were corrected immediately. We take pride in our cafe and want to provide the best experience we can to our customers and will use this opportunity for additional staff training to improve our team's performance. I hope you will consider giving Stimulus another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    42
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LO, Oregon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stick with the hot drinks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stop by here every couple of months when we visit the coast and today I tried one of the blended drinks - a blended mocha. I must say it was too sweet for me and I'll stick to their hot drinks from now on. Also there was only one person working behind the counter so we had a bit of a wait as she took orders, served pastries, made drinks and refilled a thermos of half and half. A little hustle and a smile from the gal working would have made the wait more pleasant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great view!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We come to Pacific City every year and always enjoy our morning coffee here. They have great baked goods, especially the cinnamon rolls. We enjoyed the grilled croissant sandwich and the grilled bagel. Both delicious! And of course the coffee is very good!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coffeelady20936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our go-to place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

My family visits Pacific City once or twice a year and we always stop by Stimulus daily when we are in town. Great staff, delicious coffee and pastries, and a cool view to the ocean.

Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed in Pacific city for 10 days on vacation, and once I found this little spot I kept coming back for more...and more...and more... Their fancy mocha creations were delicious. My sister in law found them quite sweet, but I have a sweet tooth and just loved them! They were a little high priced, so the ol wallet felt a bit lighter by the end of my vacation. But, if I were to go back today, despite the prices being a bit steep, I would be visiting there every morning again. :)

Want something a bit different? Try their Funky Beach Tea. A chai tea latte with espresso and vanilla. YUMMY!!!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 24Magoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stimulus Espresso Cafe also viewed

 
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Stimulus Espresso Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing