We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lake House B&B

The Lake House B&B
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Otis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Lake House B&B
Save
You added The Lake House B&B to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Otis
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We spent a night here as a stopover. The house was lovely and the room was lovely. Having a hot tub that overlooked the lake while it was cool out was a nice way to end the day. The hosts, Red and Mary, were friendly and lovely. Breakfast was tasty... With treats from their own backyard cooked into it. Lovely!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My son and I spent one night in the cottage, which was very comfortable.
What made it more than just a b&b was the availability of a canoe to take out on Devil's Lake.
We went in the late afternoon; probably should have gone in the morning, prior to the enjoyable breakfast served by Mary and Red.
Just an enjoyable peaceful setting with nice people.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sperbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Lake House last week and can highly recommend it. The Lakeside room has a great view of the lake and it has more than enough room to spread out and relax. This location is just minutes from the main drag (Hwy 101) in Lincoln City, but it feels like you are out in the country with the quiet. Mary and Red, are perfect hosts and the breakfasts were exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraH731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

A trip down the Oregon Coast deserves a stay at the Lake House B&B! Mary and Red are awesome hosts. The room was large, bright, well equipped; had a private hot tub on the deck and an absolutely gorgeous view. The lake was so nice (they let you use a row boat or canoe) and everything very peaceful. The ocean is just a few miles away and the beauty of the B&B is that the fog always burns off there before the coast! The breakfasts were outstanding and the conversations with Mary & Red (and other guests) were wonderful - all in all, wish we had booked for longer than two nights. Our only hope is that they are still running the B&B in years to come and that we will be able to return! Recommended without hesitation.

Room Tip: Their website is accurate and true to form! Obviously if the hot tub matters, that is the room to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Came across "The Lake House" by accident while searching the web for a place to stay on the Oregon Coast Line. I looked at countless places but kept coming back to this B&B. I called and made reservations for one night. My husband and I drove 14 hours and made it there around 5:00 pm. We were met with such a warm welcome by Don and Mary. The place was beautiful and our room was perfect. We had a lake view out our window and a private hot tub on our deck. The breakfast was wonderful along with the company. We shared stories, memories and laughter. We left wishing this was our destination. I would defiantly recommend this Bed and Breakfast and look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

Stayed at the Lake House a couple over Labor day weekend. What a delightful little place. The room was cute with a great view of Devil's Lake and breakfast was delicious. It is only 5 minutes from downtown Lincoln City and the outlet mall, but you would never know by walking around the neighbor hood.

One extra surprise was the Sitka Center for Art and Ecology. An interesting educational center about 10 miles away. I'll probably be taking some classes there and may well stay at the Lake House during that time.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimClark54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otis
1.5 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,460 reviews
1.4 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#14 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 608 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 603 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lake House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lake House B&B

Property: The Lake House B&B
Address: 2165 NE East Devils Lake Rd, Otis, OR 97368-9612
Location: United States > Oregon > Otis
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Otis
Number of rooms: 179

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing