We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oregon City
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Visit”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed at the BW Rivershore while attending concerts at Marylhurst University. The Rivershore is convenient, about a 15 minute drive. The hotel is clean, well kept and staffed with pleasant and helpful people. All employees we met from front office to maintenance were outgoing and friendly Beds are very comfortable. Location along the River enables nice views. Walking trails along the river are a big plus, particularly if you travel with pets. I had left an article in the room and within 20 minutes of checkout, the hotel called me to advise of this which was much appreciated. We will stay at the Rivershore again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderers1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear wanderers1001,

It was an absolute pleasure having you as our guests! Thank you for the great comments in regard to the cleanliness, location and the friendly, helpful staff. I can’t wait to share your feedback with everyone; they’ll be thrilled! I do hope that your travels will lead you back to the Oregon City area as we’d love another chance to serve you!

Thanks again!

Cody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    190
    81
    30
    26
See reviews for
159
136
37
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grays River, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stay at this motel each time we come up to see our family. It is always clean and ran well and have no problem with booking another reservation with them. They are close to shopping and good places to eat... Would recommend this place to anyone planning on traveling to OC in Oregon.. they have always been terrific .... Glad they are there to stay at.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ramona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Ramona C,

Thank you so much for visiting us again and for your wonderful comments! I am very pleased that your visits with us are consistently pleasant and I’ll certainly share that with the staff members. I hope that you’ll hurry back to us so that we may have another opportunity to serve you!

Thanks again!

Cody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2014

For the money I was happy. I stay there when I travel to Portland. Nice veiw from glass door. It is a nice location, my wife and I like to walk and it is a nice place to do that. The restaurant is real nice having an outside deck to watch the sun go down as well as good food and prices.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear James A,

Thank you for your nice feedback about the value, the views and the location. Thank you also for being a repeat guest; it is always a pleasure to serve you. I hope that you will have another opportunity to visit us again soon; we look forward to your speedy return.

Best regards,

Cody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Oregon, Usa
2 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2014

we were in Portland for a funeral; however, also have children and grandchildren in the area. Hotel is great with a river view; we enjoyed a drink in the lounge and dinner with family in the restaurant. Employees were attentive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BettyP466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear BettyP466,

Thank you so much for your pleasant comments about our hotel and restaurant. I’m very grateful that you chose to stay here at the Rivershore and allowed us the privilege of serving you. I hope that you will have another opportunity to visit us again soon as we’d be delighted to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Cody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had a fun stay and the hotel was nice and clean and a good price. We were disappointed the swimming pool and hot tub were closed though. We were just visiting family and were glad to find a hotel that was close and nice and a good value. The view was beautiful, right on the river. We also ate at the restaurant for breakfast, and it was delicious and fast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Melinda L,

Thank you for staying with us; I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the pleasant comments in regard to the cleanliness, the view and the good value. We are very proud of our hotel and the staff will be happy to hear that you were comfortable while being our guest. I am sorry however, that the pool and hot tub were closed. The swimming pool is outdoors and therefore is open seasonally. The pool will re-open in May. The hot tub on the other hand, is currently being renovated and should open back up again soon. I do hope that your travels will lead you back to the Oregon City area, and that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you!

Best regards,

Cody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is our second stay at the Rivershore in Oregon City. feels like a mini vacation only 20 miles from home. Beautiful view of the falls and nice walking trails on along teh river. celebrated new years eve there-all staff are great and helpful. the lounge is really fun with happy people and the seared ahi tuna appetizer was perfect! Just wish the hot tub/spa worked- that was tje only down side-other than that everything was terrific! we'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank halleckst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear halleckst,

Thank you so much for coming back to see us! Thank you also for the wonderful comments about the staff, the views and the location. I’ll be sure to tell the restaurant how much you enjoyed the food as well. I’m sorry however, that the spa was out of order while you were here. I do expect to have a new one shortly and I hope that it’ll be ready for you when you return. Please come back and see us again soon, we look forward to serving you!

Best regards,

Cody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The hotel has been recently updated and the rooms are very nice. However, when we arrived the hot tub was out of order, very disappointing after a long trip with two grandsons who had been promised a dip for behaving...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Recent Guest,

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you also for your pleasant comments about the updates and the nice rooms. I am sorry however, that the hot tub was out of order upon your arrival. We are currently in the process of upgrading our hot tub and the front desk should have informed you of this when you made your reservation. Again, I’m very sorry for the inconvenience; I know how frustrating that can be. I do hope that you’ll try us again when our spa updates are completed. Please allow us another opportunity to serve you again in the future; I’m certain that you’ll not be disappointed.

Best regards,

Cody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oregon City
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland SE-Clackamas Area
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
4.6 mi away
Monarch Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Lakeshore Inn
Lakeshore Inn
#3 of 7 in Lake Oswego
216 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Comfort Suites Clackamas
#5 of 7 in Clackamas
116 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
Address: 1900 Clackamette Dr, Oregon City, OR 97045-1052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Oregon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oregon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully located off of 1-205 nestled on the Willamette River, The Best Western Rivershore Hotel is a destination location. With the beauty of the water, and the wildlife, our river front rooms are the best place to relax and unwind, for business or leisure travelers alike. The Rivershore Bar & Grill has patio seating and was voted one of 10 best riverside restaurants in the entire state for 2016. Our outdoor pool and indoor spa add a extra touch of relaxation to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oregon City
Oregon City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing