We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to eat”
Review of Cafe Shari's Pies

Cafe Shari's Pies
Ranked #90 of 113 Restaurants in Oregon City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The menu is good, the service is good also. The food is priced fairly and is very good also. Make sure you try some of the many varieties of pie they have.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Plaedog F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    12
    6
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The cinnamon roll was very big and tasted Great. My Father-in-law was impressed the bacon was thick and meaty (we had been to Denny's a few days before).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sfmreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldendale, Washington
Level Contributor
125 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Surgery for finger dinner”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We found Shari's Restaurant in Oregon City to be clean, the staff professional and very courteous. The restaurant was directly across the street from the hotel we were staying at, easily within walking distance. I found the meal to be satisfactory, and as usual, the pie was great. It's nice to be able to find a restaurant that has meals that accommodate my diabetic diet.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GUY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient to motel”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The beefsteak dip sandwich was good, the chicken-fried steak was not all that good. The restaurant was clean and the service was good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thankful777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
150 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good pie.”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

To me the food was "blah". It's like they defrosted frozen food. The pie was good tho. They do have good service.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank livedalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Shari's Pies also viewed

Oregon City, Clackamas County
Oregon City, Clackamas County
 
Oregon City, Clackamas County
Oregon City, Clackamas County
 

Been to Cafe Shari's Pies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing