We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Authentic "Hole in the Wall" Mexican!”
Review of Super Torta

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Super Torta
Ranked #3 of 113 Restaurants in Oregon City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Calgary
Level Contributor
141 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Authentic "Hole in the Wall" Mexican!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We haven't had great, authentic Mexican like this since... Mexico! I had the dinner platter and my boyfriend had the carne burrito - Wow! Servings are huge, taste is authentic, service is courteous and fast and the price is reasonable. This is definitely a 'hole in the wall' so if that's not your thing feel free to pass on by. If you are there for the food and not the decor you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KanataCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    37
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

You will have to look hard to find more authentic Mexican food. Basic ingredients, prepared just the right way. Not only that, but the prices are reasonable.Only space for about 10 inside the restaurant, but get it to go, and enjoy it anywhere!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steffen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Cheap, tasty, and delicious!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is our favorite little burrito joint in Oregon City. The service is always courteous and fast. I love getting a bean, rice, and cheese burrito but I've had the fajita chicken burrito and it's great! They get super busy during lunch so plan to wait or call ahead. I only gave them a 3 on atmosphere but it's always clean and I love the kitschy decor!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
147 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Local favorite”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Every Oregon City resident has an opinion about Super Torta, and mostly those opinions are good. It's basic, generous Mexican takeout made onsite. The quesadillas are huge and greasy, and horchata comes in the biggest styrofoam cup you have ever seen. The restaurant itself would best be described as "gritty" with its kitschy wall murals and questionably clean corners. This is a local pleasure, though, and you're not a real OC resident if you haven't eaten here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pdxpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, California
Level Contributor
155 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Would go back”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Great fajitas, wonderful guava margaritas, excellent salsas and chips and attentive service! I was nervous looking at it, but really glad I went in!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Super Torta also viewed

Oregon City, Clackamas County
Oregon City, Clackamas County
 
Oregon City, Clackamas County
Oregon City, Clackamas County
 
Oregon City, Clackamas County
Oregon City, Clackamas County
 

Been to Super Torta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing