We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, prices, but know what to order.”
Review of Cypress - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cypress
Cuisines: Greek, Indian, Lebanese
Restaurant details
Oregon City, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place, prices, but know what to order.”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

This place has a great atmosphere and service. Price of food is extremely reasonable. I will say that most of the food has been outstanding while some has missed the mark. We absolutely loved the seafood curry chowder, the lamb kabobs, mushroom appetizer and shrimp sandwich. The gyros and the lamb shank missed the mark. At these prices we plan on trying everything as what has been good has been really good. Hope this helps.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon City, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another gem in Oregon City”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Great Food, Great Drinks and the owners are like friends to everyone. They actually take time even when busy to ask you about your day.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sandra g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Newest Favorite Restaurant ...”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Have been to Cypress probably a dozen times now; food, service, ambiance ... all first rate. A charming space with most gracious hosts, Cypress is on the mark time and again .. melt-in-your-mouth lamb dishes ... exquisite hummus ... nice selection of well-crafted cocktails.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The food is well done with great flavors. We had lamb shanks which were cooked beautifully and tasted as good as it could possibly taste. The tabbouleh salad was one of the best I have ever eaten and the of course the hummus, filafal and pita were divine. We will return and I highly recommend it for dinner or even lunch. Of course they have nice wines, alcohol and reasonable prices. They have happy hour and we were there during, so our drinks were even less expensive.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank restats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and service!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Went for appetizers and cocktails...found it to be happy hour, great value. $2 off all cocktails ans $1 off beer. Some of the best hummus I have ever had! I will be back for sure:)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annakoas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cypress also viewed

Oregon City, Clackamas County
Oregon City, Clackamas County
 
Oregon City, Clackamas County
Oregon City, Clackamas County
 
Oregon City, Clackamas County
Oregon City, Clackamas County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing