We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oregon Road Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Boise
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oregon Road Trip”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My wife and I had a voucher for one free night so we ventured off to Ontario which was only an hour from home. The hotel was easy to find and our check in only took a few minutes. We drove around town and did some shopping then returned to clean up for dinner. After dinner we made use of the pool and spa for an hour or so then up to the room. Everything went well. The room was clean, the breakfast was filling and the overall experience was a plus.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandCHospitality, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to let others know of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    131
    45
    15
    5
See reviews for
123
104
17
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lake Oswego, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Hotel is great, Good location. Maids go above and beyond the call of duty. Breakfast is very nice. Make sure and check T.V. upon arrival as the cable is not always the best. A number of nice places to eat in walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandCHospitality, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to let others know of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Nice stay. They have made improvements over the last few years and i plan on returning. The pool / hot tub area has been improved (turned on the heat) and it was very clean. The breakfast area was clean and the food was good, enough options for the whole family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandCHospitality, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker City, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stay at this Best Western when ever I am in the area over night. Good parking for vehicles towing trailers. Food at the adjacent restaurant is pretty good for the cost. Desk help very accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I've stayed at this Best Western several times. It's always clean, with truly comfortable beds, hi-def TV,and a really great breakfast. Staff are friendly and helpful. Really, when you are in a small town, you don't expect the Ritz. You hope for nicely furnished, clean and comfy. I travel all over Oregon, often staying in towns with several medium priced chain hotels. I've stopped trying to test the merits of chains other than Best Western, because the others are never consistent between sites. When I use Best Western, even though each one is independently owned, they have similar standards I can count on. I swear I'm not being paid to say this.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank golfgirl8350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandCHospitality, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review. Our team strives to assure that all our guests enjoy their stay with us, it’s nice to know our efforts are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed here for our grandson's football state playoffs. It was a very nice motel and the staff was very nice and accommodating. Our room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I would definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We arrived here late without a reservation; check-in was quick and painless. Our room was nicely outfitted and the bed was superb. Pillows were AWESOME...not the fluffy-kill-your-neck kind but actual comfy-make-you-sleep-like-a-dream pillows. We woke up refreshed, enjoyed a nice bite to eat in the breakfast room and were on our way.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Blondiemom64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 10 in Ontario
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 10 in Ontario
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Ontario
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario
1.8 mi away
Ontario Inn
Ontario Inn
#5 of 10 in Ontario
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Inn & Suites
Address: 251 NE Goodfellow St, Ontario, OR 97914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ontario Best Western
Best Western Ontario
Best Western Inn & Suites Ontario, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing