We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, good b-fast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Clean, comfortable, good b-fast”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The room was very clean and the shower was top notch with good water pressure. The beds were comfortable and the pillows very nice - no nasty nylon comforter. The hotel was located near a lot of restaurants and a Walgreens, so if you need something it's just an easy walk across the street. The breakfast was decent as far as the free breakfasts go, it had scrambled eggs and sausage and the usual carb-fest things, along with fresh fruit.

The only weird thing was that they didn't have a set of bathrooms near the lobby like many hotels do. This was a problem when one of us was using the shower/bath and someone else had to use the toilet at the same time in the morning. We had to find a bathroom in a nearby hotel lobby! Normally we'd just head down to the lobby.

There was a bit of trash and debris around the perimeter of the hotel that maybe detracted from this getting a really good rating, and it was a bit stinky from surrounding dumpsters. Otherwise, it's a decent value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    127
    44
    14
    5
See reviews for
115
100
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sisters, Oregon
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have stayed at this Best Western off an on over the past 10+ years. We were pleased to learn that it had upgraded to a Plus designation. We still thought that the rate of $91 (special internet rate) was steep for its location, in a rural community in Oregon.

We asked for a room where we could observe our river raft/trailer, and the motel honored this request. We asked for a nonsmoking room and when we opened the door the room reeked of stale smoke. We didn't know if this was a previous smoking room that had been changed to nonsmoking with the remodel, and where the smoke had permeated the ceiling and drywall - or whether some idiot had chosen to smoke in the room anyway.

We immediately complained to the front desk and they promptly responded by upgrading our room to a jaccuzzi suite. We appreciated the customer service on their part.

The room was clean but still had some "rough" finishes despite the remodel, evident by the work done in the bathroom.

The breakfast offered a good variety of food and all seemed fresh.

The motel is outside of Ontario, just off off of a freeway exit. It is walking distance to a Walmart, coffee shop, and other fast food restaurants in a nearby mall complex.

We thought the motel was clean and in good condition, but not worth the price they charged for the town of Ontario.

Room Tip: This is a good overnight stop for river rafters headed to the Middle Fork of the Salmon River. Ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pancakeprincess1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, Virginia
Level Contributor
242 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were on our way home from 18 day trip around the southwestern states headed back to Portland and Seattle. This was a good hotel, clean, comfortable beds, pool, free WiFi, Parking close to our room. We requested first floor because my husband has trouble with stairs. Got exactly what we asked for. Breakfast is adequate. Room had refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Staff were friendly and helpful. Nothing spectacular but would definitely stay again. Pool is open 24/7 as long as the noise is kept to a minimum, which was an added bonus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilda102320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

As others mentioned, the room was very clean and spacious. However, the bathroom was very, very small. You had to scoot into the bathroom to shut the door. If you had small children and needed to be in the bathroom with them, it is almost impossible. No problem with check in or out. Breakfast was good with scrambled eggs, waffles, toast, cereal, etc. and was fully stocked. Best Western does have weird square pillows that I found hard to sleep on even with two of them together.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickiCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

All I have to say is my room was immaculate! The service was fantastic & the food was good! The only thing I would change is the pet policy. I travel a lot & sometimes I bring my pet. I would love to stay in this hotel again, so please have a couple rooms set aside for people traveling with pets. Thank you so much, overall a superb experience!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse77NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandCHospitality, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for writing such a nice comment about our Motel and service. I agree that the pet policy is unfair for guest that have well behaved pets but after having to break up a dog fight in the hall and only having inside entrants, we felt it best. We do apologies to all well behaved pets and their owners and hopefully sometime in the future we can amend this police.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hercules, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Hi gang,
We stayed here 5/13 for 2 nites. Nice rooms, well appointed and comfortable. Wow! Located on "hotel row", there are several restaurants nearby. Breakfast was well laid out, rolls, waffles. Very good scrambled eggs but I found the sausage patties too sweet. I couldn't eat it. If you're not a fan of paper plates and plastic ware, bring your own spoon and fork. The dispensed juices seemed watered down to me. Still it's a filling start to the day and the staff does a great job in the presentation of the breakfast foods.
I found a lot of "mechanical" noises during the night. I could here water flowing, noise from the ice machine down the hall. Distracting at times and kept waking me up. The bed was very comfortable, the room spacious and relaxing. I would recommend a stay here to all visiting the Ontario area.
Rich

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nothreeputts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandCHospitality, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write your comments about our staff and service, I will be passing them on knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to them. I apologize for your sleep being disrupted do to the mechanical noises.
If we can do anything to make your next stay more enjoyable please do not hesitate to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

We travel from AZ to WA yearly so our last stay is in Ontario. This hotel has been an awesome place to stop over for a night or 2. Staff is great, helpful and attentive. Was told at check in that they no longer accept pets. This is unfortunate as this was our #1 stop 2 times a year. Oh well we will try the Holiday inn next time. Thanks for the great night's rest BW+. Sorry other non responsible pet owners have cost you our business. (Treat your pets like your kids and you can take em anywhere)
thanks bad apple!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimg3169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 10 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 10 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Ontario
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario
1.8 mi away
Ontario Inn
Ontario Inn
#5 of 10 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Inn & Suites
Address: 251 NE Goodfellow St, Ontario, OR 97914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ontario Best Western
Best Western Ontario
Best Western Inn & Suites Ontario, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing