We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit properties in Ontario” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Banks Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visit properties in Ontario”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was good, but most importantly staff was so friendly. This is the most important thing. The gal working the desk made me feel like I was important. Putting the customer first is the smartest thing any business could do, it is old school but obviously it has stood the test of time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kimara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandCHospitality, Executive Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and service. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Inn & Suites the next time you are in Ontario. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
JoAnne Moore
Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    123
    43
    14
    4
See reviews for
109
95
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here for one night. Check in was quick and painless even though we didn't have a prior reservation. The room was very nice and seemed to have been updated recently. We had no problems with the bathroom or anything else in the room, and the beds were quite comfortable. The pool was nicely heated (yay not a cold pool!) but the spa was very dirty - they really need to clean it pretty badly. The fitness room was small but nice, all the equipment worked well. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and had plenty of variety. The food was also of good quality, they didn't seem to be skimping on anything just to save a few dollars. It was one of the better breakfast buffets I've had a hotel. The server/cook for breakfast was very helpful and very much attentive to the guests. Overall this was a very good stay, I really enjoyed our night here, and I would recommend this location to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Torrenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandCHospitality, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter.
I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. We have looked in to the spa problem and have taken steps to resolve it.
We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
JoAnne Moore
Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Just like all the other best westerns i have stayed at over the years. Breakfast was decent, got there a little late and some of the items were already gone. Overall a nice clean place to stay with a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I've stayed at a few BW Plus's on my business and vacation travels. One of the bonuses of these so called "plus" stays is they offer the visitor something extra; whether it's warm cookies in the lobby or the made to order breakfast in the cramped little dining room, one understands why they are calling themselves "plus".

In my opinion, this is just like any standard BW. No frills, yes they have the standard indoor pool, treadmill etc. but the price was really expensive compared to other BW's. Breakfast consisted of the standard variety pourable scrambled egg solution from a carton and bland sausages.

On the plus side, the internet connection worked wonderfully!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank unka88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPHRATA, WA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed for one night, the staff was friendly and check in was quick,rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast was good. We did not need a reservation and everything was very quiet and we had a good nights rest and ready to go the next morning. Parking was not a problem as we were in a car, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TATsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandCHospitality, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for staying with us again and writing such a complimentary letter; we look forward to seeing you again.


Sincerely,
JoAnne Moore
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Plus
Ontario, OR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Rainier Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice young lady (Sasha) checked us in. She was very professional and obviously knew how to do her job well. Room was clean and bed / linens all quite comfy. They are upholding the Best Western brand very well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StormyRainier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 10 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 10 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Ontario
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario
1.8 mi away
Ontario Inn
Ontario Inn
#4 of 10 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
Address: 251 NE Goodfellow Street, Ontario, OR 97914-3038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ontario Best Western
Best Western Ontario
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Ontario, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing