We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

this hotel is so nice, our 2nd stay and nothing but good things during both our visits. Having a disabled wife was no problem as the room had very easy access from the outside of hotel. pet friendly and a ok rate the staff was great. its a wonderful place to get some rest

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Cleanliness
Thank jimg3169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 396 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

We reserved two rooms with at lease one handicapped room. We reserved this room one week ahead in person at the hotel. Upon our arrival we were told that room was not available had been given to someone else. We arrived around 4 p.m. NO explanation or apologies were offer. The room was confirmed the previous week. Only one room has a walk in shower so the other "handicapped" room are not truly handicapped.

One of our party was therefor denied a shower after a long and arudous day. Staff members chatting and giggled outside the door and windows most if the night. Result little sleep

Room Tip: no bell boys, no elevator, no food except for "road breakfast" served in small side room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nfy-ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Ontario, Oregon is not usually a "destination", but more of a stop over city. We were there to attend a funeral across the border in Payette, ID. This is the third time we have stayed in this Best Western. The employees have always been courteous and helpful. The breakfast is the regular "hotel" breakfast perhaps notched up a bit. Eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles, cold cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, breads for toast, bagels, pastries, bananas, juices, coffee, tea-plenty to satisfy just about anyone's taste. We had a king room which was quite large with a nice chair as well as a table and two additional chairs. All of the usual amenities were in the room-shampoo, shower gel, conditioner, ironing board, iron, flat screen tv, clock radio, shower/tub,fridge, microwave, coffee maker, air conditioner and windows that open. We had a room on the second floor (there are only two floors) on the very end. VERY QUIET! The bed was comfortable and everything was very, very clean. This is a pet free, no smoking hotel, which for us is just what we want. The price was only $89.99 which I think in today's market is very reasonable. We did get the 10% AAA discount, so add 10% if you don't have AAA or some other means for a discount. There is a swimming pool which we did not use. There are stairs only for the second floor, but the first is accessible without any stairs and there is even at least one room that is adapted to accomodate handicapped and opens directly to the parking lot for easy access. You are also within walking distance of a Wal Mart and several eating establishements, a gas station and a Home Depot. For coffe we recommend Jolts and Juice which is a short walk from the hotel. This is probably about as good as it gets in Ontario.

Room Tip: Ask for the far end on the second floor. The door and stairs are right in front of several parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 411Elle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stopped in this town on our way to Yellowstone. The street this is on is one long strip with a lot of motel choices...we took a look at a couple I had travel coupons for and they did not look very appealing. Looked at the Holiday Inn Express and the lobby was too crowded. Best Western seemed like it looked the next nicest after HIE so we went with them at $89 for a 2 bed room for the three of us (2 adults, 1 child). Very nice! Room was HUGE! Everything very clean, all the amenities you would expect, air conditioner working well, beds fresh and new looking (my husband says ours was a little soft for him, but I liked it). Pool was indoors and looked VERY inviting, but unfortunately we were too tired to use it. An outdoor mall was next door and had many food options, including a Taco place and a Quiznos and a coffee shop/juice bar...very handy so we did not have to traipse out again looking for dinner somewhere. Breakfast in the morning was free and had everything you could want from eggs to sausages to muffins, fruit, cereals, etc. Cannot think of one complaint! Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuTune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stay here with the family every year (while visiting family). A clean hotel with a swimming pool the kids love. The wireless (free) internet is much improved and works great. In the free breakfast category of hotels, this is one of the best.

We travel with our 3 kids, so we always request the suite (I know, big spenders), but it gives us much needed room and is a good value.

Room Tip: Families should request a suite... and don't forget your AAA discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelwithBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This two story motel is a stairs only building. It is also unsprinklered. The room I stayed in was a basic room, clean, and fairly plainly decorated. Breakfast is a yawner, stick with the basics. All in all, clean basic motel, if you need something fancier or better decorated, try somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank made_of_food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Hotel staff friendly & helpful. An example is when a male member of staff saw my wife struggling to carry her suitcase up the stairs he immediately got hold of the case and carried it up the stairs. He also offered to carry mine.
The room was large and the bed comfortable.
What let the hotel down was the furniture looked “sad” and when I tried to move a table one leg was loose, probably that is why it was placed against the wall! On one flat surface there was a thick pile of dust, which we removed. The hotel could do with complete refurbishment and the cleaning staff could do with a refresher course on the use of a duster and vacuum cleaner.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gorpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 10 in Ontario
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 10 in Ontario
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Ontario
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites
Red Lion Inn and Suites
#7 of 10 in Ontario
122 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ontario Inn
Ontario Inn
#5 of 10 in Ontario
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites

Address: 251 NE Goodfellow St, Ontario, OR 97914-3038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range: $94 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ontario Best Western
Best Western Ontario
Best Western Inn & Suites Ontario, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing