We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night only”
Review of Ontario Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ontario Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The price was right. The location was right. However, I was not very pleased with the room. It was not as clean as I thought it should be. I want to believe that the sheets were clean, but there obviously was no bleach involved. I discovered a hair hanging on the mirror that was not mine. The toilet was loose, so each time I sat down it banged against the wall. There was no electrical outlet in the bathroom, so I had to plug my hair dryer into the power strip on the floor in the sleeping area. I couldn't figure out the air conditioner. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJ1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OntarioInn, Owner at Ontario Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Every room on our property has an outlet in the bathroom, but a couple of the rooms have a towel rack very close to it, which may be the reason you did not see it? We did a complete property inspection and did find a toilet with a broken bolt which we have now replaced. in the future, please let us know if you have any issues at the time of your stay, so that we can keep all of our rooms in top repair, and make accomodations or explain the use of equipment if necessary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Ontario Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 89 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is an older motel with small rooms, but they did have a fridge and microwave and offered a small breakfast in the morning at the office area (no formal dining room). We had 3 adults in our party and wanted a room with 2 queen beds, but they could only offer us 2 double beds. So we opted for a room with a queen bed and asked for a rollaway. We also had 2 dogs with us and that is why we stayed here. They had a large fenced-in grassy backyard for pets. I don't recall paying anything extra for the dogs. The room was very small with the addition of the rollaway. A plus was it was very quiet at night.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barb65OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

One night stay at Ontario Inn. Older but clean room and comfortable bed. Usual amenities, microwave, fridge, and TV. Small but very high quality continental breakfast with real orange juice,muffins, toast, coffee, cereal, fruit and more. Very nice staff. They offer discounts but you need to make your reservation directly with them to get it. Parking is at your front door. Albertsons supermarket is 2 short blocks away. Bottom line,,, would I stay there again? Absolutely!

Room Tip: They offer discounts but you need to make your reservation directly with them to get it.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I came across the Ontario Inn while looking for pet friendly hotels/motels driving back to Colorado from the Oregon Coast. This place is a bit off the interstate but I enjoy actually seeing the little towns that I drive through. I have to admit I was a bit skeptical about staying here after reading a couple recent reviews on google (recent reviewers had stated the rooms smelled of smoke even though they were non-smoking). It is true that the office/lobby does smell of smoke because the owner smokes there but my room was smoke-free.
This place is really a good value for the money. All rooms have complimentary wifi and microfridges, and you get a continental breakfast in the morning! Plus, it's pet friendly, just a $5 pet fee, they have a nice sized fenced area behind the building so your dogs can be off leash. And don't worry the room didn't smell like pets either. The rooms are small-- but traveling solo it's just perfect and the room was nice and warm when I entered it which is a bonus.
Overall I'm very glad I chose to stay here and support a family business rather than a large chain hotel/motel. It definitely does have old world charm, but remember don't expect too much considering the price you pay. The shower is ancient looking, so I've decided I can wait to shower until tomorrow. Lol.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miriel41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OntarioInn, Owner at Ontario Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I really appreciated the management being patient with me as I arrived later than I had expected and did not realize there was a time change involved. Management waited until I checked in and made sure everything was okay befire retireing for the evening.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank JoAnn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

The room was cozy and clean with very comfortable beds. We stayed longer than expected because it was a nice place and we slept well. Good breakfast and staff were very friendly. A good value for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I love motels with parking at the door when unloading pets, but the room was too small for 2 people and 2 dogs. The dogs aren't even that big. The shower stall was one of the old little ones and I haven't seen a TV that small in years. It was reasonably priced but I'd pay more for better next time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 26forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 10 in Ontario
167 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Ontario
54 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#3 of 10 in Ontario
175 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario
1.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites
Red Lion Inn and Suites
#7 of 10 in Ontario
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ontario Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ontario Inn

Address: 1144 SW 4th Ave, Ontario, OR 97914-2130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ontario
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range: $69 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Ontario Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pet friendly with clean, comfortable rooms. Refrigerators, microwaves and high-speed wireless internet to all rooms plus a great continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Ontario Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ontario Inn Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing