We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Local Flavor”

Matsy's Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #11 of 58 Restaurants in Ontario
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Centennial, CO
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great Food and Local Flavor”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were treated to lunch with local residents who have lived in Ontario for many years. It is their favorite place to dine and feel very welcomed. I selected a 3 entree Chinese lunch and could not believe the portions and flavors. Very good. The service was friendly and not expensive. The outside of the restaurant looks old but that is not the experience inside. This is a great place to eat and enjoy the experience. It is located on the main street at SW 4th and convenient parking is adjacent to the restaurant. The next time we visit, Matsy's will be on our list of places to dine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Triumph1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BEST dinner house in Ontario!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Matsy's serves the best steaks and seafood in Ontario. Had scallops there on a Tuesday night. Done to perfection on a bed of rice and served with fresh zucchini. Also comes with fresh baked bread and a house mixed greens salad with Asian inspired sesame house dressing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank beachfanjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weiser, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Monday Date Night”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Husband and I went to Matsy's on Monday night and had it almost all to ourselves. My hubby ordered the Matsy's Spencer steak and I had the pan fried oysters. We split the steak and oysters between us. The steak was so tender you could cut it with a butter knife. Oysters were small and very mild. A very good meal!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pmcelhinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Not Fancy from the outside but very good food and comfortable. The motel recommended it and we were happy we tried it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meacham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matsy's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Matsy's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing