We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we Needed”

Ogawa's Teriyaki Hut
Ranked #19 of 58 Restaurants in Ontario
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just what we Needed”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We had been traveling and wanted to share some quality time with friends and family. Some one mentioned thIs restaurant and all 4 of us raved on it. Great steak, teriyaki bowl and noodles. Will go back Whenever I am in Ontario

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ne4400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weiser, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Awsome Sushi”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Had lunch here today and it was so so good! I ordered the spicey tuna sushi and cucumber with avacado sushi. My friends had the shrimp with the noodles. She said it was excellently seasoned.The service was quit quick for it being lunch time. Our server was good about checking up on us.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pmcelhinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria, bc
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“just in the right place at the right time”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

we got here just before closing (unwittingly, coming from the west, not realizing this was where the time zone happened), but they seated us without hesitation.
all four of us had delicious beef bowls--and my only complaint is that they could have probably used more spice. perfect edamame, and when the wireless was acting up, they looked up our hotel for us and let me copy down the directions for the last hour of our trip.
it's really close to the I-84 and so much better than fast food!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rtsvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payette, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not bad guys!!”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Can you say SAKE!!! Yep that too and the shrimp and asian salad was great!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nashvillejonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Japanese food cooked by someone who's never eaten Japanese food.”
Reviewed July 11, 2011

My chicken and cabbage salad was no such thing - uncooked dried noodles on rice with some cabbage drowning underneath in a sickeningly sweet teriyaki sauce underneath. Even the waitress, who was very friendly, admitted that she didn't like it. My girlfriend had more salad in her chicken rice bowl, although only two steamed vegetables. It was cheap, but then so is dog food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Curly687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ogawa's Teriyaki Hut also viewed

 

Been to Ogawa's Teriyaki Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing