We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yuck”
Review of #1 China Buffet

#1 China Buffet
Ranked #23 of 58 Restaurants in Ontario
Cuisines: Chilean, Chinese
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“yuck”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

after I ate there a felt sick to my stomach and I couldn't find anybody to help us and I'll never eat there again

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Richardtorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    11
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Our favorite buffet”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We go to the #1 China Buffet fairly often, and have always enjoyed it. My family and I go every year on Christmas and it is great. The food is very tasty, and there is a great variety. The staff has always been friendly and very helpfull. For a quick lunch that is far better than any fastfood joint this is the place. It is very easy to have a healthy lunch or dinner here and enjoy every bite. Give them a try!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rnrphoto98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awful Experience”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Food was old and just not fresh. Interior and Exterior Need Updated. They leave the back door open and you can see the filth from the street.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Super-Excellent Buffet!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in while visiting family just over the border in ID. Food is really excellent & definitely worth the money!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jordan0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It's a buffet”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Pretty standard Chinese buffet. Good variety. Food was fresh. Staff was friendly.

My only complaint was that several dishes ran out but they were pretty quickly refilled. I think this is why everything was pretty fresh so it's difficult to complain too much.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mozelstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed #1 China Buffet also viewed

 

Been to #1 China Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing