We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HI Express is the Only Way to Go”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2010

Another great HI Express hotel. The most amazing bed! We had a wonderful sleep. The hotel is perfect. The morning breakfast was fantastic. We checked in quite late and Jerimiah Hardin, the Front Desk Clerk was of great assistance and most welcoming and informative.

HI Express all the way!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Figgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 216 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2010

My family of five has stayed here two years in a row and enjoyed it both times.

The front desk has always been helpful and professional. Everything seems clean and well kept. The rooms aren't anything special but they are nice and the beds very restful.

The whole family also appreciates the free wifi Internet service.

Breakfast is a step above most free hotel spreads. So all in all we always have a good rest, a nice breakfast and give this hotel two thumbs up.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aroundomaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We stopped here for one night en route to the Oregon coast. We did not know in advance where we were going to stop so we had no reservation, but we chose this hotel over others at the same exit because we have generally found Holiday Inn Express to be a predictably reliable brand. This one did not disappoint. Indeed, it may be, all around, the nicest HIE I can remember. Judged not by the standards of the world's 5-star hotels but by the objectives it sets for itself, this hotel is a complete success. Helpful staff and easy check-in? Check. Clean, comfortable room? Check. Good wifi access? Check. Quiet sleep? Check. (I especially appreciated the very nice pillow, as I rarely find a hotel pillow that helps me sleep.) Decent breakfast for a roadside hotel? Check. (It's not great on variety or on health-conscious choices, but it gets you started and there is plenty of it.) Easy check-out and back onto the freeway? Check. We did hear from another guest that there was a lot of noise from above and from the neighbors in his second-floor room, but we had none at all on the third floor, even though there was another floor above. Would we stay here again? Absolutely. In fact, a week later, on the way back from the coast, we decided to make HIE-Ontario a way station again. This time we had two of our adult children in tow, so we phoned in advance to ensure that we could get a suite that would sleep us all. We were lucky to get the last one available (fourth floor), and again had a good night's sleep and a filling breakfast at a price we could live with. If we're passing through again and are weary of the road, there will be no guesswork about where we will spend the night.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoseyOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

No suites were available so we got a "regular room" -- NICE!!! Very new facility. Very comfortable for 4 of us (2 adults / 2 kids). Indoor pool with nice outdoor seating area attached. Wifi access is great (like 11 lines). We paid a bit more than we usually do but it was worth it - especially since we have been on a houseboat for the past 6 days!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deebk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

This place continues to amaze me and not only provides good service for Ontario, but a good sleep for many cities. Big beds, clean, typical breakfast but still good, and nice pool.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thor50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

I stay at this hotel one night about every 90 days for business. It is a bit over one year old and is an example of the current Holiday Inn Express corporate design. Overall I have found it to be very clean, people friendly, and a good value for what you get. My most recent stay on a Sunday night was at a rate of $79 per night.

I do have 3 complaints, the first is the location with access off a side street making it a bit of a challenge for those who see it from the interstate, but cannot find how to get there. The second is parking. It is fine for cars and pick-up trucks, but not great if you are pulling a trailer. The third is WIFi access. The coverage is very poor and unstable. They do offer a plug in connection in the rooms which is very good and fast. Be sure to bring a cable with you.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank challenger27J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

I recently stayed in the HI Express in Ontario, OR for nearly 2 weeks. The room was clean and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and the chair was great for watching TV. The room was quiet (although the hotel was nearly full and people kept letting their doors slam shut - that was the only noise). The room had free wireless internet that was good but not as fast as I would have liked. The gym is small but has decent equipment and I never saw anyone else in there. The laundry room and machines were clean but bring enough money for a second spin in the dryer. The breakfast area was very nice and the food smelled and looked good though I did not try any. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quartz21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 10 in Ontario
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 10 in Ontario
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Ontario
57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites
Red Lion Inn and Suites
#7 of 10 in Ontario
122 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ontario Inn
Ontario Inn
#5 of 10 in Ontario
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario

Address: 212 SE 10th St, Ontario, OR 97914-3836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range: $104 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel in Ontario, Oregon provides comfort & convenience. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Ontario, Oregon. Our Ontario hotel is halfway between Portland, OR and Salt Lake City, UT, making it ideal for all travelers. Families looking for lodging in Ontario, Oregon will love our smoke-free hotel, located off I-84 and 50 minutes from Boise, Idaho. We are close to local attractions, including Four Rivers Cultural Center, Old Fort Boise, Rinehart Stone House Museum and the Oregon Trail Agricultural Museum. Nearby sights and activities include the Ontario Golf Club, the Vale Murals and the Farewell Bend State Recreation Area.Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Ontario, Oregon accommodations. We offer easy access to companies such as Heinz Frozen Foods, AmeriCold Logistics, Holy Rosary Medical Center and the Oregon Bureau of Land Management. Treasure Valley Community College is just down the street. Our new hotel in Ontario, OR also provides a 24-hour business center with fax, copy and print services and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. While lodging in Ontario, Oregon you can enjoy upscale amenities including an indoor pool with whirlpool that opens to an outdoor deck with a relaxing waterfall and a Great Room with a cozy fireplace. Also, there is a 24-hour fitness center and a delicious Express Start breakfast. So Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ontario
Ontario Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing