We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Better Newer HI Express”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2010

This place continues to amaze me and not only provides good service for Ontario, but a good sleep for many cities. Big beds, clean, typical breakfast but still good, and nice pool.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thor50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 218 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2010

I stay at this hotel one night about every 90 days for business. It is a bit over one year old and is an example of the current Holiday Inn Express corporate design. Overall I have found it to be very clean, people friendly, and a good value for what you get. My most recent stay on a Sunday night was at a rate of $79 per night.

I do have 3 complaints, the first is the location with access off a side street making it a bit of a challenge for those who see it from the interstate, but cannot find how to get there. The second is parking. It is fine for cars and pick-up trucks, but not great if you are pulling a trailer. The third is WIFi access. The coverage is very poor and unstable. They do offer a plug in connection in the rooms which is very good and fast. Be sure to bring a cable with you.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank challenger27J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

I recently stayed in the HI Express in Ontario, OR for nearly 2 weeks. The room was clean and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and the chair was great for watching TV. The room was quiet (although the hotel was nearly full and people kept letting their doors slam shut - that was the only noise). The room had free wireless internet that was good but not as fast as I would have liked. The gym is small but has decent equipment and I never saw anyone else in there. The laundry room and machines were clean but bring enough money for a second spin in the dryer. The breakfast area was very nice and the food smelled and looked good though I did not try any. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quartz21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

After a long day of driving we decided to stop in Ontario, OR and chose this property. The hotel is very new, clean and comfortable. The rooms are well laid out - as nice as many five star hotels. Flat screen television & dvd player, comfortable bed WITHOUT and icky bedspread, and a well designed workstation. The bathroom is well appointed with granite counters & tub surround, large bathtub with an excellent shower head. Hot breakfast is included with the room. The parking lot is well lit and convenient. Overall excellent value and highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

Typical HIE. Price was fine, close to freeway exit. Beds were comfortable. Nothing extraordinary, no problems.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank fakeid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

Conveniently located access to the freeway with a few restaurants within walking distance. The hotel itself is very clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The morning breakfast bar was warm and decent, with a good selection of protein, carbohydrates, coffee, tea and juice. The facilities were very clean and well taken care of. Despite its close location to the freeway, the rooms were very quiet. Our only negative experience was the air conditioning unit which was quite noisy. Overall, it was a very good stay, and certainly the best option in Ontario, Oregon.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NW-Weekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

I booked this HI Express on a recent trip to Boise to stay on the first night of our trip. The hotel is new but it appeared that some of the fixtures (such as the toilet and bathtub) aren't. Not sure if they've had hard wear and tear or weren't installed new. The hotel was swamped with loud families and their high school baseball players. Room was clean and what I would expect from a HI Express but was expecting something better from a new hotel. Overall it's probably one of the best in Ontario if you have to stay in this town but next time I'll drive the rest of the way to Boise.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cxbonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 10 in Ontario
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 10 in Ontario
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Ontario
59 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites
Red Lion Inn and Suites
#7 of 10 in Ontario
123 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ontario Inn
Ontario Inn
#5 of 10 in Ontario
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario

Address: 212 SE 10th St, Ontario, OR 97914-3836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range: $108 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel in Ontario, Oregon provides comfort & convenience. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Ontario, Oregon. Our Ontario hotel is halfway between Portland, OR and Salt Lake City, UT, making it ideal for all travelers. Families looking for lodging in Ontario, Oregon will love our smoke-free hotel, located off I-84 and 50 minutes from Boise, Idaho. We are close to local attractions, including Four Rivers Cultural Center, Old Fort Boise, Rinehart Stone House Museum and the Oregon Trail Agricultural Museum. Nearby sights and activities include the Ontario Golf Club, the Vale Murals and the Farewell Bend State Recreation Area.Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Ontario, Oregon accommodations. We offer easy access to companies such as Heinz Frozen Foods, AmeriCold Logistics, Holy Rosary Medical Center and the Oregon Bureau of Land Management. Treasure Valley Community College is just down the street. Our new hotel in Ontario, OR also provides a 24-hour business center with fax, copy and print services and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. While lodging in Ontario, Oregon you can enjoy upscale amenities including an indoor pool with whirlpool that opens to an outdoor deck with a relaxing waterfall and a Great Room with a cozy fireplace. Also, there is a 24-hour fitness center and a delicious Express Start breakfast. So Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ontario
Ontario Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing