We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A good night's sleep”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

A good night's sleep. Nice clean new. Linens were more comfy than the $450 per night room we just left. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Front desk super nice at check in. Breakfast was what you would expect - just give me some good coffee and I'm good to go !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpress212, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We're glad you enjoyed our comfy bed linens.
Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. .Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Tami H – Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    83
    9
    12
    3
See reviews for
50
63
16
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stopped at the Inn on our way to Durango, Co and were so pleased with the hotel we booked another night for our trip home. The Inn was right off the freeway. The room was clean (bathroom sparkled) and the beds were very comfortable. The air conditioner was loud but the Inn provides ear plugs so that keep the sound down. The free breakfast was outstanding. Lots of food to choose from and those items i.e.. eggs, bacon, biscuits & gravy or pancakes that should be hot were hot and attended to all through the breakfast hours. Inn prices are reasonable and if you are or have been in the military there is a room discount. Plenty of convenient parking and the local newspaper is free in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dogman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpress212, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We always enjoy hearing positive comments from guests about our hotel and guest service. We're glad you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room and had a great breakfast in the morning. We look forward to serving you again if you're in the area. Thank you for your business.
Tami H - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Stopped on our way through to Idaho. Everything we needed, including well maintained work out equipment in an adequately air conditioned space. The desk clerk in the afternoon of July 26, 2013 was very helpful with restaurant recommendations. We found the hotel clean and the staff friendly. Free breakfast was served in a nice dining room and the food choices were great. We ended up stopping again on our way home!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpress212, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review regarding your recent stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed our fitness room and also our great breakfast options. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in the area.

Tami H - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel had a very friendly staff and well decorated, spacious rooms. It was in a convenient location off the interstate and close driving distance to local restaurants. The kids enjoyed the pool and workout room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpress212, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. It's always great to receive positive feedback and we're glad your kids enjoyed the pool and workout room. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in the area.

Tami H - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Decided to take my Wife away on a One Day Get away and the Hotel was Awesome! It was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful! The Room was amazing! We stayed in the Jacuzzi room and the Jacuzzi was nice and big and had lights inside. The Bed was big and comfortable and we defiantly enjoyed a good nights sleep! Thank You Holiday Inn Express for making us feel like we were on a vacation when we were just the next town over from home. Keep it Up! We Loved It!! Looking Forward to coming back again.

Room Tip: Get the Jacuzzi Room well worth the Money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Preacher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpress212, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We're so glad you enjoyed our Jacuzzi suite and our comfy beds. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you decide to have another one-day getaway close to home.

Tami H- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Place, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I had business in the area and chose to stay at the HIX here. I had only one disappointing experience with this particular HIX. The desk clerk who checked me in was not particularly helpful and wasn't even cordial. When I checked in, I asked about my points and he pointed out that since I had booked with Expedia, I would not get points. He then continued to tell me that I SHOULD have booked through the hotel instead. We had a little discussion about it until I gave up. I also noticed that the guest who checked in ahead of me asked for a recommendation of places to eat. He did not reply or make eye contact, but continued to work and then finally made the comment that all the restaurants were as good as any diners. I was appalled. Ontario has some great places and some ordinary ones just like most towns.

On the other hand, our room was superior. It was very large and roomy. The desk was large and made for someone to really work at rather than a tiny excuse for a desk. The swivel desk chair was broken and within minutes of reporting this, a new one was brought up. The breakfast was typical, and the hotel was extraordinarily clean. It felt like a new hotel. The other desk clerks we encountered were friendly and helpful. It must be that that first one was having a bad day. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler4159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpress212, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm very sorry to hear that some parts of it did not live up to your expectations. I apologize that your check-in experience was less than cordial. We strive to make all our guests feel welcome and it sounds as if that wasn't the case. Again, my apologies. I will certainly pass your comments on to our General Manager so that it can be addressed. We will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I do hope you'll stay with us again in the future so that we can provide you with the excellent guest service we are known for.
Tami H - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley, Louisiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband and I went to Ontario, OR as part of our bucket list to visit every state in the USA. The hotel was in a great location right off I 84. Melinda was working behind the desk and gave us names of places to eat and a museum to see. Thanks Melinda for making our trip to Ontario, OR memorable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinBarbaraMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpress212, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your experience and we will make sure to share your comments with the staff. We're glad Melinda was helpful with providing you information about area attractions and restaurants. Best of luck with your "bucket list" and we do hope you'll stay with us again if you're in the area.

Tami H - Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 10 in Ontario
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 10 in Ontario
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Ontario
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario
1.5 mi away
Ontario Inn
Ontario Inn
#5 of 10 in Ontario
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario
Address: 212 SE 10th St, Ontario, OR 97914-3836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel in Ontario, Oregon provides comfort & convenience. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Ontario, Oregon. Our Ontario hotel is halfway between Portland, OR and Salt Lake City, UT, making it ideal for all travelers. Families looking for lodging in Ontario, Oregon will love our smoke-free hotel, located off I-84 and 50 minutes from Boise, Idaho. We are close to local attractions, including Four Rivers Cultural Center, Old Fort Boise, Rinehart Stone House Museum and the Oregon Trail Agricultural Museum. Nearby sights and activities include the Ontario Golf Club, the Vale Murals and the Farewell Bend State Recreation Area.Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Ontario, Oregon accommodations. We offer easy access to companies such as Heinz Frozen Foods, AmeriCold Logistics, Holy Rosary Medical Center and the Oregon Bureau of Land Management. Treasure Valley Community College is just down the street. Our new hotel in Ontario, OR also provides a 24-hour business center with fax, copy and print services and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. While lodging in Ontario, Oregon you can enjoy upscale amenities including an indoor pool with whirlpool that opens to an outdoor deck with a relaxing waterfall and a Great Room with a cozy fireplace. Also, there is a 24-hour fitness center and a delicious Express Start breakfast. So Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ontario
Ontario Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing