We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We came to Ontario with our three children for a wedding and found the Holiday Inn to be a very clean, comfortable hotel. The beds were comfortable, the staff friendly, and the pool area was great with big doors opening to an outside courtyard. However, the tiles are quite smooth around the pool and we witnessed at least three small children slip and fall (and they weren't even running!), one of these being our 5 yr old who got a nasty bruise on her face. I think the tiles should be a bit more slip resistant there before someone gets seriously injured. The breakfast was good-- your typical extended breakfast. We did think the rates a bit high for the area. We stayed in Boise the night before at a fancier hotel for less, but we were very happy with our experience and would stay here again if we returned to the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sevendresses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    83
    9
    12
    3
See reviews for
50
63
16
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Randomly found this hotel as the sun was setting.
Beautiful and clean place. I highly recommend it.

Breakfast was scrumptious for a continental-style breakfast. The eggs were nasty though. :P
Oh yeah, one thing I loved was the pancake maker. :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exaggeratedsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

This hotel shocked me with how nice it was. The room itself was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. I loved the size of the room it was huge (2queen room). This hotel was nice. The bathroom was gorgeous. I'm just sad we got in so late I would have loved to check out the pool and hot tub it looked nice from my rooms view! The only downfall the hallway leading to our room on the 3rd floor smelled bad like bad body odor. Luckily it did not leak in to the room. Otherwise a wonderful hotel! Impressed!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracyumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
119 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed while on a road trip and the rooms are large and the bed comfortable. They did provide earplugs but, as others noted, we did not need them. We did find the a.c. unit to be noisier than we're used to, but it didn't keep us from sleeping well. Breakfast was usual for a Holiday Inn though I wish there were more options than a lot of bread/cereal products. It is a little tricky to find but we had no problems using g.p.s., and it is close enough to places to eat. We would certainly stay here again when we are passing through.

Room Tip: We were in the wing furthest from the freeway and did not need airplugs at all for sound sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyoming_traveler_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Road construction made it hard to find & eventually reach. Signage wasn't much help, so thank goodness for the GPS on our phone. Hotel appears relatively new with everything extremely clean & well-maintained. Beautiful fountain in the courtyard. Staff was very welcoming & friendly. Breakfast in the morning was very good....especially love those cinnamon rolls! Would definitely stay there again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 77gingergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpress212, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for finding us and thank you for posting your review! We definitely look forward to the end of construction season so our guests have an easier time finding us. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Returned to this hotel because it was a perfect half way point to our final destination. Hotel is nice, they even give you ear plugs just in case you need them. Many reviewers seem to be under the impression that this hotel is brand new. It is 4 years old. The breakfast was disgusting, in particular the omlet and the bacon was full of fat and grease. The pancakes were very good. There was one thing that totally turned us off and it is not the fault of the hotel by any means but something for travelers to think about when they are on the road. Some gypsy men were viewing porn on the computer in their business area when we walked in to use the computer. If you have children accompany them to the computer to make sure the person who was using it before you, did not visit any of these porn sites. The hotel has filters on the computers but the gypsies were somehow able to bypass them. Just the though of them sleeping at the same hotel gave me the creeps. I was worried about our car being broken into and didn't sleep well because of it. Sorry if this sounds politically incorrect but they are not the most law abiding people.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QUILTSHOWSISTERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpress212, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and breakfast. I personally apologize that your experience during your stay did not live up to the standards that we strive to uphold and the experience you have previously had. We value all of our guests' feedback and use it to evaluate what we can do to improve our hotel as well as our staff. When the front desk became aware of the situation, the guest was spoken to and was not allowed to use the computer any more, as we understand the impact this can have on other guests, especially those traveling with young children. We truly strive to provide the best service possible in all aspects, including food service. While we are delighted you enjoyed the pancakes (which is a fairly recent addition at all Holiday Inn Express hotels) I apologize about the omelets and bacon. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you in person to make sure I have addressed each part of your stay. Thank you for your honest feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Had a quick overnight stay in eastern Oregon due to a death in my family. The hotel was clean, staff was great at check in, next to highway no noise, but hotel gave ear plugs in case of need. Was not needed at all. You can't go wrong, pricing is high for this property and area, but again it was worth it!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spiceydig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpress212, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you so much for your review- we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 10 in Ontario
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 10 in Ontario
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Ontario
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario
1.5 mi away
Ontario Inn
Ontario Inn
#5 of 10 in Ontario
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario
Address: 212 SE 10th St, Ontario, OR 97914-3836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel in Ontario, Oregon provides comfort & convenience. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Ontario, Oregon. Our Ontario hotel is halfway between Portland, OR and Salt Lake City, UT, making it ideal for all travelers. Families looking for lodging in Ontario, Oregon will love our smoke-free hotel, located off I-84 and 50 minutes from Boise, Idaho. We are close to local attractions, including Four Rivers Cultural Center, Old Fort Boise, Rinehart Stone House Museum and the Oregon Trail Agricultural Museum. Nearby sights and activities include the Ontario Golf Club, the Vale Murals and the Farewell Bend State Recreation Area.Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Ontario, Oregon accommodations. We offer easy access to companies such as Heinz Frozen Foods, AmeriCold Logistics, Holy Rosary Medical Center and the Oregon Bureau of Land Management. Treasure Valley Community College is just down the street. Our new hotel in Ontario, OR also provides a 24-hour business center with fax, copy and print services and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. While lodging in Ontario, Oregon you can enjoy upscale amenities including an indoor pool with whirlpool that opens to an outdoor deck with a relaxing waterfall and a Great Room with a cozy fireplace. Also, there is a 24-hour fitness center and a delicious Express Start breakfast. So Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ontario
Ontario Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing