We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Mounds View, Minnesota
Level Contributor
305 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

This motel was easy to find. Our room was clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable. Lots of TV channels and good internet service. The Country Kitchen Restaurant is attached to the motel and the motel gives its guests a coupon for a free breakfast there. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MNroadtrippers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpress212, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your room accommodations and the complimentary breakfast in the Country Kitchen. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in the area.

Tami H
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    50
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
43
49
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Crooked River Ranch, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a nice hotel. Got in late at night, so didn't use the pool, although it looked very inviting. The breakfast was good. We were pulling a tent trailer, and had to park across the street. I did not like having to do this, as it was late at night and didn't like walking in an unfamiliar place in the dark. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpress212, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed our a complimentary hot, cooked-to-order breakfast. We're sorry there wasn't better parking available for your vehicle and trailer. We do hope you'll stay with us again if you're ever in the area.

Tami H
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We always stay at the Clarion Inn in Ontario, OR (that is usually 2 to 4 times a year). The accommodations are comfortable and inviting. The staff are warm and friendly. The Country Kitchen Restaurant is adjacent to the Clarion and always has a variety of wonderful meals to choose from. The free breakfasts that the Clarion provides are varied and delicious. This motel is pet friendly! It also has a nice outdoor pool. We would not hesitate to recommend this motel to anyone. We really love staying there!

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor, facing the pool, seem to be the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryjane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpress212, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay with us. We certainly value your loyalty and thank you for staying with us whenever you're in town. We're glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and the other amenities we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Tami H
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Pine, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Did not enjoy our stay at this Clarion. We had a room with a patio slider on the bottom floor and only had a very see through sheer curtain for the patio door. Not only did we not have privacy, but we also had very bright lights shining in all night long!! There was a class reunion that was going on about four doors down. We heard their music well past 10pm. Then, we heard people throwing up in the room next to us!

Room Tip: Don't choose this one. There are several other choices very close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpress212, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your recent stay with us. We're sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations and that you were dissatisfied with the patio door curtains and the noise level from a class reunion that was in house. I've discussed your concerns with our general manager so that we can avoid issues like this in the future. Thank you again for your time and we do hope that you will give us another chance in the future to provide you with a great guest experience.

Tami H
Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

this place is kind of off the beaten path a little hard to get into. The lobby and the hallways smelled terribly. There was a free breakfast but it was barely edible. The room was not clean and the water was so hard and smelly I couldn't even shower. no elevator so we had to lug are bags up stairs in hot unairconditioned hallways.
The hotels one saving grace what it's impeccable staff.
I would not stay here again regardless of price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darshanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpress212, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Please accept my apologies on behalf of the staff of the Clarion Inn Ontario for the unacceptable conditions you experienced on your recent stay with us and for failing to meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Tami H- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Good location close to gas station, food, and highway. Lobby smells a little like smoke but our room was fresh with no hint of smoke. The room was very clean except for the carpet (stains everywhere). Beds were soft and the AC was icy cold. Nice little pool area and plenty of grassy areas to walk dogs. The workout room was well maintained and clean. The hotel gave coupons for a free breakfast at the connecting restaurant and it was delicious! Our favorite stay this trip. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brownbaile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpress212, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments, both positive and negative, as it helps us to improve our hotel and the guest experience. With respect to your comment about the stained carpet, I wanted to let you know we are in the process of replacing the carpet in the guest rooms so I hope the next time you stop by we will have fresh, new carpet. We're glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the restaurant. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in the area.

Tami H- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
329 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Clarion Inn was a place to sleep - no more. When you walk in, it seems tired and somewhat worn. We had issues on check-in. We were given keys to a room that had a Do Not Disturb sign on it. We went back to the desk and were told told the number was written wrong and we should be on the 2nd floor. We had heavy suitcases and there's no elevator (!!!) so we requested a first floor room, which we were given. We ate in the hotel restaurant, The Country Kitchen, for both dinner and the free breakfast. The free menu breakfast is quite extensive and that's a good deal; you can get most breakfast options including coffee and juice at no charge. The dinner was marginal but OK and certainly reasonably priced. Service was excellent. There are also numerous nearby restaurant options. I booked online without knowing the hotel. The Clarion is right next to the Best Western Plus, which seems to be a more modern facility.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare46408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpress212, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I'm very sorry that parts of your stay did not live up to your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Tami H - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 10 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Ontario
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario
1.7 mi away
Ontario Inn
Ontario Inn
#4 of 10 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Property: Clarion Inn
Address: 1249 Tapadera Ave, Ontario, OR 97914 (Formerly Holiday Inn Ontario)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn® is a full-service hotel that now offers a FREE, hot made-to-order breakfast so you have the best of both worlds. Guests will find that whether they are traveling for business or pleasure, this Oregon hotel provides great amenities and outstanding service close to a number of local points of interest.Area attractions near this Ontario, OR hotel include the Historic Union Pacific Train Depot, the Oregon Trail Regional Museum, the Four Rivers Cultural Center Museum and the Snake River Correctional Institution (SRCI). A number of shopping centers, golf courses, outdoor recreation areas and entertainment venues can be found in the surrounding area. This Ontario hotel features on-site dining at the Country Kitchen or the Tap Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Ontario
Holiday Inn Ontario
Ontario Holiday Inn
Clarion Inn Ontario, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing