We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, well priced, but the laundry ruined my sleep.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Inn and Suites
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed here one night. We were almost literally the first customers of the day to check in. The very nice young man at the desk was helpful and professional. But why, oh, why, did he stick us in the room next to the laundry?

There were oh, I don't know, perhaps thirty rooms? on the second floor. None of them appeared to be occupied. The desk clerk put us right next to the laundry. You are literally within inches of the laundry. And later that evening, someone decided to do six months worth of laundry, that included some bit of clothing that made a hell of a racket in the dryer. He or she had to run it through twice.

THe room was clean. The remote...whomever thought of this, thank you. They are now making the remotes so that they're easily cleaned between guests, something that's always bugged me.

Good value and a nice room, but the noise from the laundry takes this place down a star or two.

Room Tip: Don't take rooms 213 or 214 unless you like hearing the washer and dryer running all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeattleMeadowlark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 122 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed here on a road trip and were very happy. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were spacious. The bathroom was tiny and a bit awkward, but it was clean! The pool was beautiful.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markandjill7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

This is our first Best Value Inn - we were looking for the Super8 that it used to be and the GPS brought us here. Very very good staff on front desk, best price so far for the best facilities. Super clean and well appointed. Cannot complain about anything at all - this Inn represents fantastic value and best place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Willowray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

This hotel apparently used to be a Super 8 and is now an ABV. (Change too recent to show up in most GPS databases, so f you don't find it in your GPS as an ABV, try searching for Super 8.) Friendly; excellent breakfast. Ample parking. Nice pool for kids. Near highway. Not run down, but could use a bit of maintenance to prevent it from becoming so. Carpets and bedclothes were showing a bit of age but not ratty... yet. Toilet clogged on first flush. Exercise room and machines in needed thorough and regular cleaning, preferably with disinfectant cleaner (a day after my stay I found myself fighting a cold which I think I picked up in the exercise room). Close to Wal-Mart and other stores that travelers coming through on I-80 might want to visit for travel supplies. Overall, a good experience and a good, reasonably priced choice, but owners should invest in preventive maintenance, upgrades, and regular, thorough cleaning to keep property up to snuff.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ITManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

In my trip out west this past month, this hotel was the treat of the bunch. It has all the amenities of a much more expensive hotel for a price barely above Motel 6. Great rooms with everything in them, indoor pool, WiFi, internet access if you don't have your own computer, and the best breakfast I've seen in three weeks out here. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. There seems to be a bit of construction going on out front of the motel, but don't let that mislead you. This is a motel you will love to spend some time in.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamesH064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I was traveling from Jackson, Wy to Vancouver, Wa and wanted to stay in Ontario, Oregon, arriving about 8:30 PM. There were five motels near the freeway exit, and I was very happy with my choice, the Americas Best Valeu Inn. This is a franchise chain and is well maintained and managed by the owner. Pleasantly surprised by the room, and common areas. Enjoyed my stay very much. Very good value!

Room Tip: This motel has central air-conditioning which worked well. The weather had been warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank daveallen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephine C, Owner at Red Lion Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Thank you for posting your comments we appreciate your review. Our staff work hard to provide you with the best possible accommodations and services for the most reasonable rates. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future. We also appreciate you letting us know of your satisfaction and that your stay was comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This motel is an oasis in a sea of dives and overpriced chain hotels. About $10 more than a dive and at least $20 less than the overpriced chains. The room was clean, service was great, and access was easy for my handicapped spouse.
Included in the price - a HOT breakfast, with lots and lots of choices.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LindaR1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 10 in Ontario
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 10 in Ontario
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Ontario
57 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ontario Inn
Ontario Inn
#5 of 10 in Ontario
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn and Suites

Address: 266 NE Goodfellow St, Ontario, OR 97914 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range: $64 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Lion Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lying along the banks of the Snake River, the Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario is where Oregon begins. Right along the border, you will discover the lush natural beauty that makes the Pacific Northwest famous. Even if you are just passing through on your way to Boise, our hotel in Ontario, Oregon gives you a comfortable stay. Our Ontario accommodations come with features to ensure your stay is easy. Our rooms have HBO and Wi-Fi, and if you like to stay active, we have a fitness facility, nearby jogging trails, an indoor pool, and even a bike rental. Each morning, we serve a complimentary continental breakfast. Our staff is always on hand to make your stay more convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Lion Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ontario
Super Eight Ontario
Ontario Super 8
Ontario Super Eight
Red Lion Inn And Suites Ontario, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing