We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place, terrible management”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Fruitland, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good place, terrible management”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I stayed here with my three daughters for a fun family night. When we booked it, they didn't tell us the hot tub was out of order (it was also out of order when my in-laws stayed here months ago). Someone who seemed to be the owner called me "disrespectful" and self-righteously chastised in front of my daughters as we were leaving because we didn't clean the room before we left. He wasn't aware that I had left a large tip to for the housecleaning (my single mom worked as a housekeeper for years) for the minimal mess we did leave. The other staff was nice and the room was good for the price. The girls enjoyed the pool. Small continental breakfast and tiny fitness room. The rooms come with a microwave and a mini-fridge.

Room Tip: Just spend the extra ten and go somewhere nicer. There's a reason this is the cheapest place in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PKN533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    70
    25
    4
    9
See reviews for
55
49
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed here three times on business. It was clean, service was good. My bed was comfortable. The room is small but this isn't a hundred bucks a night either. The breakfast bar is acceptable, some fresh fruit, yogurts, waffle machine. The doughnuts looked like they were Hostess or something. Coffee was fresh. I'd stay again on a budget.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oregon-HawgPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

There's a dozen hotels to choose from on this street, the Sleep Inn is one of the first ones you come across. Easy to see from the street but getting to it you have to cut through a parking lot. Part of the Choice Hotel network. Clean room, clean bathroom, 24hr coffee in lobby. Typical middle of the road hotel, nothing noteworthy, accepts AAA. Even though it was right off the highway the rooms were quiet. Would stay here again. Just like all the other hotels it's a short drive to several food places and retail shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

we've stayed here before while passing thru town and still find it quite acceptable. i really like the european style, no-frills design of the rooms. the shower has a cool curved shape (no tub) and the end 'tables' are cantilevered from the wall.

the carpet in the halls and rooms are starting to look worn, but otherwise it seems clean. typical breakfast choices included, nothing special.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnelrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Convenient location as we were driving my son to college. Beds were very comfortable. Facility and room were clean. Breakfast was average but commensurate with cost of the room. Front desk staff was helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellinghamster64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Cracking place as a motel . Accomodated us very late and couldnt do enough for us. Very clean and Highly Reccomend this for what it is . Prices are good and only a short distance 10-15 mins from the overpriced motels in boice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
397 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

As we were traveling through Ontario we HAD to find a nice place to stop and rest our weary heads. This was our first Sleep Inn experience and it was a good one! The staff was super friendly and got us to our room quickly. The room was good and everything to be expected. Comfy bed. . .so all was well!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueEyeTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 10 in Ontario
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Ontario
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario
1.6 mi away
Ontario Inn
Ontario Inn
#5 of 10 in Ontario
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites
Red Lion Inn and Suites
#7 of 10 in Ontario
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 1221 SE 1st Ave, Ontario, OR 97914-2943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ontario
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Ontario, Oregon
Ontario Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing