We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Customer Service”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
McCall, Idaho
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Terrible Customer Service”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Beware of this place. We booked 6 rooms for a group to stay and the service was terrible. I had the most obstinant, argumentative, unhelpful service I have ever had with a young lady named Elena. I asked a simple request, to get my reciepts for 6 rooms emailed to me and she was the most unhelpful and would not do it. Because my travel assistant booked the rooms, and I did not know exactly in what name the rooms were booked, even though she was looking at the rooms in her computer, she would not help me. After spending $400 there in one night, thats the kind of customer service you get with Elena and Sleep Inn Ontario. Never again for me and my group.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VandalCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    69
    25
    4
    9
See reviews for
55
47
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on second floor. Very humid at first but AC cooled the room out. Swimming pool not heated and dirty. Hot tub ok does need to be cleaned. Room was clean and large screen tv was nice. Only has a shower in order to get a tub and refrigerator you need to get larger higher prriced suites. Breakfast was continental style.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripnew01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The manager at the Sleep Inn Ontario Oregon is fantastic. Very customer focused. Nice facility, friendly staff, very reasonable prices. If you go to Ontario, this truly is the place to stay. We stayed two nights. ONLY problem was the hot tub. It did not work. Big Whoop.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mellowfellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed there 27 Mar 2013. Great location right off Freeway but really quiet.
Rooms were immaculate and very modern. Staff were very helpful and the free breakfast really good and plentiful. The indoor pool and hotub were really appreciated after a long drive.
The restaurant, Wingers, which is right next door and the food was good. There might be better restaurants close by but Wingers was only a 2 minute walk and the food, service were good.
I would recommend this place as a great place to stay . The Rates were superb!!

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet room. You will get it. I don't think any are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pistol13Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Made our reservation and checked in with no problems. but we were given a room with no bath tub, quite a delima when traveling with small kids. i asked for a room with a tub i was told to bad deal with it. The next morning we went to breakfast which was served 6 to 9. we showed up at 830 they were out of milk, and waffels adn low on most other stuff, i was told well breakfast is almost over what did you expect. and to top it off when we went to leave we asked for a receipt (traveling on orders in the military) so we needed a receit. They said no. We could print on off later but thye would not print one off for us. I couldn't believe how horribly we were treated. Everyone wass so rude. Never again will we stay at this brand of hotel. way to rude for my taste. clean rooms or not we were treated insanly bad.

Room Tip: They don't have rooms with bathtubs unless you pay extra for a handicapp room. so if you want a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vickyw582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, ID
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Clean, compfy, reasonable, and family friendly, what more could you ask for! Good customer service, great continental breakfast and eating area, nice pool and hottub are extra benefits. We've stayed here two years in a row on an annual trip and it's been great, they did some décor updating this year that gave it a fresher look too. The front desk attendant graciously gave us a room on the 1st level right by the pool since we had small children. As well as having a clean fairly new playpen that I was able to use for my 1 yr old to sleep in since we forgot ours, at no additional cost!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmela U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed here on the way in and on the way back from down south. It was relatively plain but with everything you need. There was a nice size shower but with no bath--fine with us. The bed was good, the place was clean, the staff friendly and helpful, the TV was big, and the breakfast was reasonable. Fruit, yoghurt, 2 kinds of cereals, 1 type of tea,etc,. If you want more choices you have to go to the other end of the scale with the Comfort Suites etc. I give this an excellent for the price rating.

Room Tip: Country Kitchen across the street had home style cooking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 34oceanspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 10 in Ontario
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Ontario
48 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ontario Inn
Ontario Inn
#5 of 10 in Ontario
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 1221 SE 1st Ave, Ontario, OR 97914-2943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ontario
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Ontario, Oregon
Ontario Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing