We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Value”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I had never stayed in a Sleep Inn, but based on a review in Tripadvisor I decided to try this one. We were pleasantly surprised when we walked into the room, which was light and bright with goldenrod yellow bedspreads; a welcome change from the normal brown and dark green show-no-stains decor of most hotels; and a flat screen TV. The bathroom was small, with shower only, which is fine with me, being a senior who sometimes has trouble stepping in and out of bathtubs. The sink was in the main room, which is very handy when everyone is trying to get ready in the morning. Everything was very clean.

The breakfast was good, the staff friendly and helpful. There was no refrigerator or microwave, but we didn't miss them, and the price is definitely right! This was the least expensive of all the hotels we stayed in on a 3-week trip and it was one of the best.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margie1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 170 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

The room is large, bright with newer decor. Flat screen TV, iron and ironing board, and hair drier. No fridge or microwave. Comfortable bed, and a shower only are found in the room. The nice thing is the room is clean! The amazing part is the price is in the low range for a very much mi-range room. Nice surprise. I would stop here again if going this way. There are also food locations near by, one close enough for walking.
There are some pet rooms on the first floor.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackhole5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel was in a very convenient location and had a very nice feeling to it. It was very hot outside so the coolness of the air conditioning was very welcome. The bed was massive and very comfortable. it had a lovely pool and hot tub which we never used but looked very clean and well serviced.The customer service was exceptional and very friendly staff on hand all day and evening.. It was conveniently located near Walmart and many eating establishments with in walking distance. The price was great .would stop again if in that area

Room Tip: main floor end of hall nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripping192016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

It was clean and appeared well maintained. The free breakfast included waffles, toast, English muffins, muffins, doughnuts, Activia yogurt (strawberry and peach), shelled hard boiled eggs, sausage, Raisin Bran and Froot Loops (or possibly generic equivalents) and some other stuff. Unlike other hotels the apple juice, orange juice and hot chocolate were available around the clock.

The odd thing was the rooms had no refrigerators or microwaves. In at least the past decade even the absolute cheapest motel I've stayed at has at least had a small refrigerator in every room. I asked at the front desk and they said only the suites have refrigerators.

So if you're planning on saving travel money by taking your own food or want to save the late night pizza leftovers for breakfast, you'll need to bring your own cooler (preferably one that plugs in) to Sleep Inn OR060.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

The customer service was great, but our room(116) smells like a dog kennel. I noticed it when we checked in, but was in a hurry to meet with family so I just hoped in the shower(which was nice and hot) and then took off... well now that I am laying here, I can barely fall asleep do to the smell....the window is even cracked and the air is on. hopefully it is just this room, but it definitely needs a good carpet cleaning and maybe the bed skirts also need to be washed.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryann1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed here on our way up to Washington State University. We arrived here late and left early so we didn't need much. What we did get was a clean room, comfy bed, and a light breakfast for a good price. Good value. We will stay here again.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
Thank evans7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed here after checking the reviews. We got a small but fully functional clean room. Had a good night's sleep. The staff was good. Naturally the breakfast was minimal as was the rest of the services but the price savings made it worthwhile.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doslobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 10 in Ontario
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Ontario
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites
Red Lion Inn and Suites
#7 of 10 in Ontario
123 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ontario Inn
Ontario Inn
#5 of 10 in Ontario
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1221 SE 1st Ave, Ontario, OR 97914-2943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ontario
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range: $69 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelPower, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Ontario, Oregon
Ontario Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing