We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have dessert first!”
Review of Roseanna's Cafe

Roseanna's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Have dessert first!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

The chocolate cake was Devine! The slice was generous and was easily shared between two people. I ordered the halibut sandwich and was disappointed in size of the fish. The bun/fish ratio was way off making me wonder what I was paying for- perhaps the view.

I split my sandwich and had part of the salmon scramble. It was good, but I was sad to find that the salmon was cured and not fresh.

The clam chowder was delicious, too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dragonflies501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    108
    40
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great food and service! You won't be disappointed! Breathtaking view of the beach and ocean too! When we get back to Oceanside, Oregon, we will make it a point to eat here!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danettea_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“First Class Food with First Class View”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Father's Day lunch was splendid. My swordfish was top notch and my wife's halibut was perfection! A delightful 'old-time' beach restaurant. Nothing fancy but the view. I can't speak for the folks who go for the lower priced choices on the menu, the fish lunch specials were really good and much less than you'd pay at 'fancy' restaurants. Everything was made with care and flair! We walked up the beach from Netarts. The walk back on a calm, sunny afternoon was made only the better by our happy tummies. Great experience. Staff is wonderful. Will definitely come back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Good food, great views”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Everything is home made. We had a halibut sandwich and bought cobblers to go. You can see Three Arches clearly, but from this vantage point, unlike Cape Lookout, they looked like two turtles kissing. The food was not spectacular, but it is the only game in town and it was packed with the locals. The view is everything. It is in the little town of Oceanside south of Tillamook.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent service and excellent lunch”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My family had lunch at Roseanna's and had an excellent experience. Fresh tomato soup, three fish dishes, salads - all were very fresh, healthy, and well prepared. Our server was wonderful and helped us find all the gluten-free options - there were several. Would happily come back here and also recommend to others traveling in Ocean side.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie010149021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roseanna's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Roseanna's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing