We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant stay”
Review of Three Arch Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oceanside
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Arch Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Oceanside B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My family stayed here in the two bed suite for a quick getaway to the beach. The view is awesome, room was comfortable and very clean. We had a full size fridge, small dishwasher, basic eating plates, bowls, glasses, coffee mugs, silverware... microwave, coffee maker, blender...
It was a very enjoyable stay and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzie010149021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 145 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

There are times when you search the internet to find some where to go enjoy a break in life. You never know if the posted photos really depict the actual location...Then you arrive. Three arch Inn is a wonderfully special place. Not the Maui Hyatt, nor the Santa Barbara Biltmore. If you go in expecting these, you will be disappointed. But if you want a place to relax (our cell phones didn't work because of the rising hills behind) and enjoy the quaint little town of Oceanside.
Our room #1 had a beautiful view. While not on the ocean, one block off, we sat in the two comfortable chairs in front of the two large picture windows and watched the waves roll in. Another review complained of the power pole and wires. Get over it...
If you want to be pleasantly surprised with an upgraded room, helpful staff, and a five room inn that exudes charm...I highly recommend the Three Arch Inn.

Room Tip: Enjoyed room #1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ThomasBuckingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Lovely room, super clean, great price, amazing view, exactly what I wanted and more. They Also had really nice soft towels, and soft TP too! Big comfy bed. Such a great place. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megmackey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I guess a reservation means nothing.............booked 6 weeks before and when we get there our room was given to someone else because they got there first? They had a room reservation for a totally different room and GOT OURS. The young manager told us it was a room and it was no big deal. I reserved a certain room and I should of gotten that room!! A warning to all...........reservations mean northing. We got some compensation for the smaller room but I still am mad at that fact that I was told my the manager I was UNPROFESSIONAL for getting angry.........sorry but you were UNPROFESSIONAL in giving my room away!

Room Tip: Your reservations means nothing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Three Arch Inn in Oceanside sits in the middle of it all, but is affordable, quiet, & clean. The ocean views are amazing and unobstructed to the beach/rocks/sunsets. The stretch of coastline from Cape Lookout to Cape Meares is probably the best on the Oregon Coast and this Inn is perfectly situated along the way (and only 9 miles to Tillamook). Our only regret is that we didn't book to stay here longer. They also have huge, jetted tubs in the bathrooms. Lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank 2travelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My husband stayed here on a week long tour of the coast and it was by far our favourite place to stay! The view from our room was spectacular and rooms had enough room, they are tight but had a nice sitting area with a view so I can't complain. I just wish we could have gotten better food as the cafe downstairs(Brewin in the Wind) was closed so we ate at Roseanna's which was overpriced and not very good. However the $5 off vouchers for Brewin in the Wind we used for breakfast the following morning and it was excellent! Beach is just across the street and is very peaceful in Oceanside... Nice little gem and will definitely return and recommend this hotel!

Oh just so people know too this is a hotel that has no front desk, you are emailed an access code for a door 48 hours prior to arriving which I didn't get but when I emailed about it had a quick response with the code. But they do have an innkeeper on site if needed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MenzeisiiRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Killer spot! My wife and I spent two days here and had a great time. We love Ocean Side. Great room. We were in the Albatross Room,( No 5). A couple more amenities would have been nice for a place like this. E.g. Salt and pepper, an oyster shucker, tongs (we left a pair) a couple of condiments. Three Arch Inn has a great mixed feel of a getaway apartment with the perks of staying in a hotel room. The best jacuzzi tub we have ever been in! Speechless views from the windows in the living room and bedroom.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oceanside
6.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
16.9 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 4 in Pacific City
519 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
0 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#1 of 4 in Oceanside
81 reviews
11.6 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Arch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Arch Inn

Address: 1505 Pacific Ave, Oceanside, OR 97134
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Oceanside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Oceanside
Price Range: $80 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quite coastal town of Oceanside Oregon the "Three Arch Inn” offers downtown accommodations directly across from the beach with spectacular views of Three Arch Rocks National Wildlife Refuge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Three Arch Inn Oceanside, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing