We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and accomodations”
Review of Three Arch Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oceanside
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Arch Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Oceanside B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Charles, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
“Great location and accomodations”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Three adults shared the #5- loved the kitchen and living room area with the big corner windows with great views of the ocean. It was a holiday weekend and the town had activities & great beach that had super easy access from the Inn and -of course- Roseanna's across the street-absolutely the best! We also loved the little coffee shop on the first floor. We will definitely make a return visit to the Three Arch Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    35
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
21
93
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed here in September and were in Room #5. It was more of a suite with a living area and kitchen than a typical hotel room. We were impressed by how pretty the view from the room was of the Oregon Coast. The bedroom was separate and also quite spacious. One thing they need to do is air out the fridge...it had an odd smell. We really enjoyed breakfast downstaris at "Brewin' in the Wind" and dinner across the street at Roseann's. A great place to spend a night or two. There is a very nice house dog (doesn't seem to bark at all), but he does shed and the rooms aren't hermetically sealed. So if you have allergies, bring your anti-histamines! As others have said, this is a great value hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teekhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had a great time at Three Arch Inn. Great views from the room. We were in town,so we could people watch from our room. The coffee shop downstairs had great coffee. In the rooms were coupons for $5.00 off the coffee shop or restaurant. We didn't have time to have dinner at the restaurant, but they looked like they keep busy with customers. We stayed in room 5. The bathroom had a jet tub,that could hold probably 3 people. The views were the best part. Planning on staying again sometime.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorrae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Absolutely loved this place - we had a HUGE picture window, with a panoramic view of the beach. The room was smallish (we were in #3), but immaculate and tasteful. Hardwood floors, great king bed, new bathroom. Right across the street from the Roseanna's, one of the 3 restaurants in town (and our favorite). And such a quaint, unspoiled little tucked-away town - will definitely stay here again. And CHEAP - under $100 a night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoingBacktoItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had a great time staying here! Our only complaints would be that you can't open the windows to get fresh air, and the comforter cover and shams weren't clean. Otherwise it was perfect!!!

We will definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamisairmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgway, Colorado
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Off the beaten track of chain hotels and chain restaurants is this exclusive little Inn near the beachfront at Oceanside. The rooms are clean and modern with hardwood flooring, t.v. and mini fridge. Views of the ocean from our window which also overlooked the small town. There is only one place in town for dinner, Ruby's, where we had a fabulous meal. We stayed two nights and were disappointed to find Ruby's closed on the second night. (There was advance notice on Ruby's storefront.) I had planned on another great meal followed by homemade desserts. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. It's quiet, romantic, beautiful and untouched by retail overload.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed in the more expensive corner room on the north side with superb panoramic view of the beach. I love this town and location with a cafe and coffee shop conveniently located on the first floor of the building. It may seem from the photos that this Inn is right on the beach, but it's actually across the street. This doesn't impact the view at all, because you're up so high that you look over the cute post office and restaurant across the street. Anyway, I rather liked watching the street activity below. There are a few negatives that caused me to deduct one star. First of all, there was major renovation occurring on the floor directly below us which we should have been informed about when we made the reservation. Secondly, their website is not secure (https) so you may not want to enter your credit card number (I called instead). Third, their shower is anemic, only generating unsatisfactory mist. Fourth, the windows cannot be opened to let the ocean breeze blow through. This would have been so much nicer than air conditioning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MikeZDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Three Arch Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
All credit card processing though our online booking system utilizes secure https web forms which are fully PCI compliant. Please note, as a small boutique facility our phone staff is limited, making our online booking system the quickest and most efficient method of completing a reservation. We always welcome your phone calls; please leave us a message if you don’t reach our staff, we will call you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oceanside
7.4 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
6.1 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
16.9 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 3 in Pacific City
50 reviews
6.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
0.0 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#1 of 4 in Oceanside
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Arch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Arch Inn

Property: Three Arch Inn
Address: 1505 Pacific Ave, Oceanside, OR 97134
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Oceanside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quite coastal town of Oceanside Oregon the "Three Arch Inn” offers downtown accommodations directly across from the beach.Offering spectacular views of Three Arch Rocks National Wildlife Refuge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Three Arch Inn Oceanside, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing